We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Hills Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Laguna Hills Lodge to your Saves list
Laguna Hills Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23932 Paseo De Valencia, Laguna Hills, CA 92653   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect location, near freeway and walking distance to Laguna Hills Mall. Building has flare of old Laguna with Bouganvillea landscaping. Clean, comfortable and pleasant staff and surroundings.
I picked the motel because it was near a destination wedding that we attended. Having a place to drive to from L.A., to rest and get ready for the wedding in Mission Viejo, and then not to have to drive back that evening was perfect!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    122
    39
    13
    15
See reviews for
136
116
48
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was pleasantly surprised how comfortable and spacious our room was. Clean. Had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend this lodge and would stay here again. Check in was easy and the price was a great value.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our six-day stay during a family visit was fully enjoyable, thanks to a spacious room, attractively landscaped grounds and full range of amenities (pool, ample continental breakfast, exercise room, laundry, outside tables).

Room Tip: Three-story wing has an elevator. Two-story wings don't. All have convenient parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful room with wonderful garden area! Garden area is very peaceful and rare for
a hotel in a classy neighborhood! The smells from all the jasmine is wonderful, "BUT YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE TO ENJOY", WELL WORTH IT!!!!!

The complimentary breakfast is very healthy and gets your morning off to a good start!!
Across from the office is a large private pool area which is very secure for folks with children.

Enjoy your stay!!

Room Tip: Garden area will delight all! Very nicely done with lots of nature!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For the price, I expected a no-frills & hopefully clean space. I was so pleasantly surprised! The beautiful exterior vines let us know that some good thought went into caring for this place. And, the staff was very helpful and friendly at check in.

The room was clean and well appointed. It had everything we needed. Only suggestion would be that dimmer switches would be nice for the evenings & early mornings. We brought our 4 month old baby on her first trip, and this felt like the perfect spot to stay. The staff positioned us away from other guests so we didn't worry too much about her crying. They were really helpful in arranging a crib, too.

The continental breakfast was an actual, filling breakfast. They provided boiled eggs, pastries, fruit, granola, milk, yogurt, toast, cereal, coffee, and more. There was something for any food preference (Paleo, vegetarian, etc.).

We come to a conference nearby every year and would happily stay here again!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the Laguna Hills Lodge are welcoming and helpful. The well groomed lawn, flower gardens and pool are great places to relax, read or just enjoy the fabulous CA weather. This is a lovely, clean hotel conveniently located within walking distance of a variety of restaurants and businesses. They also serve a nice variety of breakfast items and good coffee.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the courtyard are completely off the street and have a nice view of the beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln,California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Breakfast very minimal. Tip: Make sure you have your confirmation of what you paid for. I only got the room I wanted because I had a printed confirmation. Also once breakfast is over you couldn't even get any coffee. Price was very good for room.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Laguna Hills Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Hills Lodge

Address: 23932 Paseo De Valencia, Laguna Hills, CA 92653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Hills Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of southern coastal Orange County, the Lodge assures our guests convenience and personal attention to detail from our dedicated and experienced staff. Newly renovated guestrooms include the following complimentary amenities: continental breakfast, parking, high speed internet and Wi-Fi access, coffee service, local phone calls, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers and irons. Enjoy our large swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Finnish saunas. Easy access to Southern California attractions, shopping and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Laguna Hills Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hills Hotel Laguna Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Hills Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.