We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch buffet is awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natraj of India

Natraj of India
24861 Alicia Pkwy, Laguna Hills, CA 92653
(949) 581-4200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 80 Restaurants in Laguna Hills
Price range: $20 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
Dining options: Reservations, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Buffet
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lunch buffet is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Oh how I love this place! I try to get here for their lunch buffet a couple times a month!

I love their pakora. My favorite dishes are the eggplant and the spinach, but honestly I love it all!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joshua Tree
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Mandala Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Gracious service, tasteful decor, and nicely-spiced dishes. I especially enjoyed the mandala paintings on the wall of the dining room used for lunch. (A little confusing: there are two dining rooms and they apparently switch off according to the time of day.) I'm no expert on Indian cuisine, but I thought the dishes were thoughtfully prepared. I tried the roasted vegetables for lunch, and went back the next evening for dinner. The raita is good; the garlic naan was outstanding. Try the carrot pudding for dessert!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not really Indian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The buffet spread on Sunday lunch was very good. But many of the cuisine was not truly indian in taste. The tandoori was disappointing.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay_Khosla, Owner at Natraj of India, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Debopam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Here in South Orange County, Indian Food is not at the peak of its popularity, therefore in order to gradually introduce our cuisine to the general public, it is necessary to "turn down" the level "Indian-ness" a bit for our Lunch Buffet as it is indeed catered to the masses. Some people like their food very spicy and flavorful, some people like the opposite; when serving the food on a buffet, you must find a compromise between the two in order to make people happy.

Please join us for our Dinner Service, or you may even order a la carte on your next visit, and we can prepare ANY of our dishes to your specific taste.

Sincerely,
Ajay Khosla
ajay@natrajusa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“takes Indian food to a whole new level”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I went for dinner on Saturday night with a group of hospitality professionals and we all agreed that this was the best Indian food that we had ever had. Unassuming location in a strip mall but the food and service were incredible. Try the Tamarind Mojito, the lamb melts in your mouth and the fish was truly wonderful.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Still dreaming of the vegetarian Tikka Masala and Saag Paneer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Never had such delicious Indian food before or since. The cheese in their Saag Paneer is a memorable experience. The vegetarian Tikka Masala will make you weep that you ever ate the dish anywhere else. Samosas are not their best dish. Gracious, friendly service, too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natraj of India also viewed

Lake Forest, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 

Been to Natraj of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natraj of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.