We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tacos with Fish? What a concept!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wahoo's Fish Tacos

Wahoo's Fish Tacos
1133 S. Pacific Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
949-497-0033
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 154 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tacos with Fish? What a concept!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Being from New England the idea of tacos for me involved ground beef. I had my first fish taco here at Wahoo's and am sold. Everything is fresh and the fish is usually excellent. Overall this is a classic southern california chain offering great tacos at great prices. Would eat all my meals there but the doctor wants me to cut down on my mercury intake.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Umm, umm good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I were recently vacationing in California and had the opportunity to have lunch at Wahoo's in a laguna Beach. we had the taco platter. the price was great and you got your money's worth. the food was so good. If ever in Laguna Beach don't miss the opportunity to have lunch at Wahoo's, it is great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What's new at Wahoo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband & I come here often for an early lunch. We love the food & the fact that they serve lunch food before 11. We ordered some chips & salsa plus meals - fish bowl & #2combo. They only gave us 1 cup of salsa with the chips & told us we could only have 1 more when we asked for another. I love their salsa. We even offered to pay for more. Finally the manager came over but watch out

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

When I think of food in California this is the place I think of. I am a budget traveler but love good food. This place fits the bill every time. We come here every time we come to California and yes we even go out of our way to hit the place. The potato taco is awesome and the the mahi mahi nachos are fantastic!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Surf Fuel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have been a patron at this Wahoo's since I celebrated my 21st birthday here back in 1989. The food is consistently delicious, made with fresh ingredients and served with a smile.

The #3 blackened fish burrito with brown rice and white beans is my favorite. If you order guacamole inside the burrito, you'll get more than if you order it on the side.

Their tofu is quite good, especially in tacos or burritos. It is firm, fresh and cooked to order.

The ambiance is extremely casual. You'll be comfortable dining here in your beach clothes. The patio seating is nice, affording slivers of ocean views and is a great place to watch passersby.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoo's Fish Tacos also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Wahoo's Fish Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wahoo's Fish Tacos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.