We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Inn

Orange Inn
703 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2722
949-494-6085
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 154 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Dallas, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stoppedhere on our lastday. Ordered the chorizo and egg burritos which were quite good. The signature orange inn smoothie was wonderful, esp since i normally do not like smoothies. Cappucino was OK, but overall would definately return.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    52
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“I loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

During a recent one week stay in Laguna Beach, my husband and son and I had breakfast at the Orange Inn three times! The breakfast sandwich, scrambled eggs, fruit bowl and coffee and cappucino were all excellent. The employees are friendly and courteous, and the restaurant is bright and cheery. I would definitely go there again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Cozy little place steps away from the beach.

Nice breakfast burrito, very friendly staff, nice coffe and espresso.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cute little place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A funky little place that reminded me of a breakfast-lunch place in a college town. Food was very good and staff very friendly.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Breakfast burrito is exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a cute and comfy breakfast place right near the beach. The breakfast burrito is awesome. Fresh orange juice is worth a try.

Convenient breakfast place if you want somewhere cheap. It's across the road from the Holiday Inn which is handy.

Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Inn also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Orange Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.