We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with equally amazing people.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Laguna Beach

Save Saved
You added Inn At Laguna Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn At Laguna Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Laguna Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel with equally amazing people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My wife and I stay at the Inn at Laguna at least twice a year. This year we stayed over Christmas and had the best time ever. The newly remodeled hotel is wonderful. The best part of the stay was the courteous and knowledgable staff. Every person we spoke to was polite and willing to answer our questions. We are looking forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: If you are requesting a ocean view room, the higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Michael C

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the renovation but more importantly the staff. I feel very fortunate to come to work each day and work with this amazing group of people. We pride ourselves on our location and the service our staff provides. I am grateful that you have noticed the change from your previous stays and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Laguna Beach. Please look me up on your next visit as I would love to welcome you back!!!

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    68
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
87
140
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

An excellent hotel with gorgeous sea views. Staff are very friendly and professional, the rooms and beds are very comfortable. The location is perfect just a short walk along the beach from the restaurants in town. The daily complementary wine and cookie reception is a nice touch. Only thing missing for me was a bar and snack service at the pool. Highly recommend this place for quiet relaxing getaway..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear RodJBcn

Thank you very much for your positive review and highlighting our laocation and our staff, two things we pride ourselves on. We are certainly looking at ways to improve and one of the items we are discussing for 2013 is to add a bar to our 4th Floor Terrace for hotel guest and there guests. This being said we would be able to deliver to the pool area as well. It is my hope the next time you visit we will have implemented this change.

Thank you very much for your review, I hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday and we wish you all the best in the New Year

Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu Cit
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Excellent location for a stay in Laguna Beach. Just up the stairs from the main beach and a very short walk to Las Brisas Mexican Food Restaurant. The room with a balcony was a perfect place to enjoy the sunset with some wine and cheese. Highly recommend this cozy little hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have stayed at the Inn At Laguna Beach several times a year during the last 5+ years primarily due to its amazing location in Laguna Beach and just tolerated the dated rooms. We just stayed there the weekend of Dec 1st, and what a huge difference a remodel makes. The tacky furniture has been replaced with contemporary nice furniture. The bathrooms now how have granite counters, and the icky shower curtain has now been replaced with a REAL shower door! All of the rooms have been completely redone, from the carpet and paint, to the furniture, linens and amenities. GREAT IMPROVEMENT!!!!! And now worth the room rate.

Room Tip: the King Ocean View rooms with the balcony are the best....great view of the main beach and Pacific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed in the room with ocean view -rather cute, but really expensive. In the evening they offered complimentary wine, pool is rather good. Bad thing - large construction site just next to the hotel - spoils everything. Continental breakfast in the room - $25 for pastries and coffee.

Room Tip: best rooms are oceanfront with balcony, but very expensive though
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Charming inn with great staff( I receive d a very warm welcome), clean and upgraded rooms . Enjoyed heated pool and free coffee as well as free wine and cheese receptions. The bed was really comfortable - sealy posturpedic I think. I like the ocean view room where you can hear the waves all night and see the sunset and lights of the next beach at night. Plan to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
April S

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Inn at Laguna Beach and remaining a loyal guest. You are correct about the new beds they are a Sealy 800DSI Plush Euro Pillow Top and I am happy to hear you slept well. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed in room 425. Very small with even smaller balcony. Actually you really could not use the balcony it was so small but it looked cute. However, paying more than $300 a night is not cute. The room had just been refurbished and the view of the ocean was nice but not the best but ok. This really what you are paying for. Parking is $29.00 extra. There is a coffee maker in the room and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. Overall very nice place and great location.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Fredwilo

Thank you for your comments we certainly appreciate them as we do our best to make sure our guests are happy. In June we completed a multi-million dollar renovation of the guest rooms, pool, pool deck and the fourth floor terrace; however, we did not get to much of the public space. I was thankful you commented on one of our best attributes which is location, nestled between Main Beach and Las Brisas with a short walk to the village. I am happy to hear you will be back please look me up on your next visit so I can give you a warm Laguna Beach welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Laguna Beach

Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Laguna Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET, DAILY BREAKFAST IS INCLUDED, AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Laguna Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.