We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that keeps it simple....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Laguna Beach

Save Saved
You added Inn At Laguna Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn At Laguna Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Laguna Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“A hotel that keeps it simple....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed for four nights in November in a sea view room, they do have rooms facing the pool and inland.

The hotel has a great location overlooking Laguna Beach and within a few mins walking distance on the town centre which has a great selection of restaurants, bars, local and independent stores.

Facilities at the hotel are limited, there is no bar or restaurant but it doesn't matter, the service, location, quality of rooms and their set up more than compensate. This isn't your corporate hotel so don't expect any of the mundane aspects you find at the

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    68
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
87
140
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rolling Fork, Mississippi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very nice hotel, great price & wonderful location ! The view of the Ocean & park was great . There is a very nice balcony with tables to sit on. Loved having the stocked refrigerator, flat screen tv & comfortable bed. Within walking distance of cute shops & restaurants .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San diego, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a Sibling Reunion of five from three states at the Inn at Laguna Beach for three nights. The Inn is located right on the ocean adjacent to the main Laguna Beach Park to the south and Heisler Park to the north. Heisler Park has a wonderful walk along the ocean cliffs, great photo shots. Twenty minutes from Orange County John Wayne Airport. The three sisters took two adjoining rooms (only one available, non-ocean side) together and the two brothers a balcony room over looking the ocean. The staff was very good, friendly, and took pictures of the five of us.

We had one small maintenance issue that was fixed in one hour. Parking for guests is lower level under the Inn. Parking is $29 per night with plenty of spaces. The location of the Inn is excellent with walking to shopping, restaurants and the main beach. We never used are cars. Can recommend Inn at Laguna Beach. Wonderful stay and loved by the entire family.

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony overlooking the ocean are located over the swimming pool area and over a no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms at the inn are wonderfully modern and spacious, and the views overlooking the bay just gorgeous. The only downside we experienced was that the fire alarm went off three times in 24 hrs, incl. in the middle of the night. No fun! The location is great and very close to the heart of town--but the rooms can be a bit noisy, being next to Highway # 1 and the construction next door. Definitely recommendable if you get a deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent two nights in Laguna Beach during a week long southern California vacation. We love Laguna Beach, but this is the first time we've actually stayed right in town. The location of the Inn couldn't be better - we simply walked out of the hotel and onto the footpath along the beach. The lovely terrace on the 4th floor was my favorite spot for enjoying the crashing surf without getting too sandy! It had ample seating (even during the popular wine hour), a fire pit, heaters and great views of the ocean. We booked at the very last minute, and thus didn't have the greatest room (if you were tall enough, one window had an ocean view, but if you're short like me, that view was of a large AC unit - so we had to keep the blinds closed). The Inn is just a short walk from the main downtown area (and you can walk along the beach walk).

The front desk was extremely helpful - had great recommendations for meals, and very helpful with my kids' various requests.


We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were visiting our son in LA and wanted a quick relaxing getaway
to spend some quality time together as a family. The hotel was comfortable and relaxing.
I was surprised at how quiet it was in our room as the hotel was fully booked.
Although the room that our son had was considered a "village" room, all he had to do was
walk outside his door to a small patio that was a partial ocean view and could even hear the waves with his window open. Also, the hotel was right in the heart of Laguna Beach's downtown area full of shops, restaurants and art galleries.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was our 3 year anniversary and I wanted to make it very special. I researched hotels in the area and really liked what I saw on the web site. I wanted something unique, very clean, close but not noisy and enjoy the beach. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Each time we saw them, they always had smiles. It was difficult to leave but my wife turned to me and said that we will be back. I would give the experience a 12 on a scale of 1-10!.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Laguna Beach

Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Laguna Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET, DAILY BREAKFAST IS INCLUDED, AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Laguna Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.