We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely inn right on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Laguna Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn At Laguna Beach to your Saves list
Inn At Laguna Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Lovely inn right on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent two nights in Laguna Beach during a week long southern California vacation. We love Laguna Beach, but this is the first time we've actually stayed right in town. The location of the Inn couldn't be better - we simply walked out of the hotel and onto the footpath along the beach. The lovely terrace on the 4th floor was my favorite spot for enjoying the crashing surf without getting too sandy! It had ample seating (even during the popular wine hour), a fire pit, heaters and great views of the ocean. We booked at the very last minute, and thus didn't have the greatest room (if you were tall enough, one window had an ocean view, but if you're short like me, that view was of a large AC unit - so we had to keep the blinds closed). The Inn is just a short walk from the main downtown area (and you can walk along the beach walk).

The front desk was extremely helpful - had great recommendations for meals, and very helpful with my kids' various requests.


We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    80
    21
    9
    1
See reviews for
104
166
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were visiting our son in LA and wanted a quick relaxing getaway
to spend some quality time together as a family. The hotel was comfortable and relaxing.
I was surprised at how quiet it was in our room as the hotel was fully booked.
Although the room that our son had was considered a "village" room, all he had to do was
walk outside his door to a small patio that was a partial ocean view and could even hear the waves with his window open. Also, the hotel was right in the heart of Laguna Beach's downtown area full of shops, restaurants and art galleries.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was our 3 year anniversary and I wanted to make it very special. I researched hotels in the area and really liked what I saw on the web site. I wanted something unique, very clean, close but not noisy and enjoy the beach. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Each time we saw them, they always had smiles. It was difficult to leave but my wife turned to me and said that we will be back. I would give the experience a 12 on a scale of 1-10!.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The rooms were really nice and fairly large. The staff was helpful, kind and professional. They had beach chairs and umbrellas for the beach which was just down the steps. You can easily walk to shops and restaurants. They also had a free wine happy hour and a cookies and cider hour. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: If you want wifi choose rooms closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The minute we drove up to the front of the inn I knew that we would NOT be disappointed. The inn is well situated on Laguna Beach and within walking distance to the downtown area and many restaurants. The rooms were beautiful with great views of the ocean. Nice wine tasting in the lobby nightly, heated outdoor pool, and a balcony that is perfect for watching the sunset or taking in the stars in the evening. Check out the hiking at Crystal Cove Reserve, Capain Dave's Whale and Dolphin Safari, Museum of Contempary (next door). Sapphire Restaurant, Watermarc, and 230 Forest are excellent restaurants for foodies and just a few steps from the inn is Las Brisas! What's not to love. We'll be back!

Room Tip: If you choose an ocean view room, ask for one on the 2nd or 3rd floor to get a better view of the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Carol S

I am so happy to read that you will be back, although form the sounds of it you accomplished a lot on your vacation Laguna Beach still has much more to offer. The Restaurants you named are fantastic and you have just scratched the surface. We are very fortunate to have Las Brisas next door and more fortunate that are room service comes out of their kitchen. I do hope to meet you on your next visit

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel sits right above Main Beach and next to Las Brisas. Beautiful spot for sea and sunset views. Be sure to ask for an ocean view room with a balcony, high floor, not on the Coast Highway side of the building but on the ocean side. Then, you'll enjoy the view and the room too. Beds are comfortable, furnishings are California contemporary. It's not ultra-luxury, but very very nice - and you can't beat the location. Front desk and household staff were friendly and helpful. Very pleasant weekend stay.

Room Tip: ocean view with balcony, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We truly needed the beauty and comfort of this property on our trip down route 1. Definitely get a beach view but if for some reason you don't, enjoy the beautiful view at their bar. Beds and linens were divine. Bright and airy room!. Staff at front desk were exceptional. They have stopped the continental breakfast but grab your wake up coffee (an excellent Starbucks roast) and then head down the street to "Cottages" to enjoy a nice breakfast in a historic home landmark. It also has outdoor seating. Only negative was the expensive parking.

Room Tip: Spend the extra to get a beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Laguna Beach

Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Laguna Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET, DAILY BREAKFAST IS INCLUDED, AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Laguna Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.