We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Laguna Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn At Laguna Beach to your Saves list
Inn At Laguna Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake Forest, California
1 review
“Weekend Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I spent one night here, it was beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful, NOUR at the front desk was very welcoming, helpful and made us feel right at home. The hotel is at a prime location in Laguna Beach and very convent for walking around shops and restaurants. NOUR also provided us with information on all the services they offer and the different things we could do in the area. It was a great place to go to!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Nancy D

Thank you for your kind comments and for recognizing the efforts of our staff and in particular Nour. She is a wonderful asset for our team and we are lucky to have her so I appreciate you taking the time to single her out. We hope to have you back soon so you can experience more of Laguna Beach, in October we have the Plein Air Painting Invitational and in March we have a big food and wine event "Uncorked" both worhty of a trip to Laguna. I would love to meet you on your next visit.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    99
    28
    12
    1
See reviews for
113
200
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I spent the last weekend at the Inn at Laguna Beach....it would be a true challenge to sufficiently describe just how perfect this place is. The hotel is positioned right on the best section of Laguna's beaches - away from all of the noise however just a two minute walk into the heart of downtown. The room was fantastic, by far exceeding our expectations. Very clean and comfortable bedding, gorgeous views of the beach and sunsets, and lots of space within the room. The staff were perfect....always available to help and full of great suggestions. Not only is this place an incredible value, I would hold it up to any of the hotels in the Laguna and Newport areas. You won't find a better opportunity to stay in a top-notch hotel located directly on the beach in all of Southern California.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
BD

Thank you for your wonderful review of the property. We would agree that our location is perfect, as there is no need to get in your car once you have arrived. Our staff does all that they can to exceed expectations so I am happy to read that they took care of your every need. I do hope you and your wife return to Laguna Beach soon as I would love to welcome you back to the Inn at Laguna Beach

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great hotel! We had a great view & heard the ocean all night. The staff was great & helpful, they provide great umbrellas, towels & chairs for the beach. You can walk everywhere. Modern rooms very boutique luxury. Also the terrace is amazing with couches and amazing views.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Make sure that you´ll get a room at the beachside of the hotel. on the street side it is really loud because the highway is only a view yards away.
the hotel itself is nice,modern,clean and has a certain california beach atmosphere. The pool is ok and the also have well heated jacuzzi.
All rates include breakfast wich comes to your room or to the roof terasse. Coffe you have to brew yourself in the room or to buy at vis avis starbucks.
The beach infront of the hotel is really nice but hasn´t any facillities beside a shower. At the hotel you can get an umbrella and some tiny beachchairs to make your beachlife more comfortable. Parking is also free. Summarized it is a good hotel if you´re on the beachside

Room Tip: insist on a beachview - room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Reisebein

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. It is true we are nestled atop the bluff between the Pacific Ocean and Pacific Coast Highway but this is not unusual for the hotels in Laguna. More than half of our rooms do face the ocean as this is the preferred view. We are no longer delivering complimentary continental breakfast; however, for a small charge we have an upgraded coffee service with fresh baked goods to be delivered to your room. With our location we have over 40 fabulous restaurants that are all within walking distance that serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Thank you again for your comments
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in June and had a great experience whilst indulging in a sea view suite- waking up to the sound of waves every morning was pure vacation perfection. While back in the area in early September, I could't help but indulge once again. Booking a sea view suite for two nights- i could hardly wait. The following day i received a phone call to say our room had been double booked so we could only have the sea view for the second night. I was a little disappointed as the village view rooms are quite small and of course lacking the beautiful private balcony with sea view. When we arrived, the hotel was accommodating and offered to move our luggage the following day as soon as our sea view room was available and they tried make us as comfortable as they could. After spending the morning relaxing by the pool, we were given beach chairs and an umbrella and spent the day on the beautiful beach whilst waiting for our room. Our sea view room for the second night did not disappoint- a large bright suite with an impressive view of the breathtaking beach and a panoramic sea view. The ideal beach side location and pool area are the perfect surroundings to completely relax and rejuvenate whilst remaining close to all the bars, restaurants and shops Laguna Beach has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We were delighted with our experience at the Inn at Laguna Beach. We had taken the advice ofother tripadvisors and booked an Ocean-facing room and were not disappointed. This Inn provides excellent service, value for money and great little extras (e.g. glass of wine in the evening; body boards; beach deck chairs). We felt extremely welcome and the service was friendly and unpretentious at all times yet still first class. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. I doubt that I'll be lucky enough to be able to return there in the near future but would return again at the drop of a hat should the opportunity arise.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear HH

I am sorry to read that you will not be able to return to Laguna Beach in the near future as we would love to have you back to see more of our little City. Thank you for pointing out all of the little extras, we certainly do what we can to make each stay enjoyable and memorable.

I do hope you try to make time to visit again as I would love to welcome you back

Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is a great hotel, with nice spacious rooms in a great location, on a fabulous beach, in a really nice town. But if you pay extra for the Ocean View, don't get stuck in room 101 like us, you'll be very disappointed. Yes you can see the ocean, if you lean out the balcony and look left. In a court of law I'm sure it could be proven that the room has an ocean view.
But boy were we deflated when we saw it.
At least we could still hear the sound of the ocean.
Would still recommend this hotel. Staff are great.

Room Tip: Stay off the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Irish TravellerMF

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. I am so sorry you did not like the view from your room. Each room is a little different with slight variation on views, the next time you are with us we will note your preferences and do our very best to exceed your expectations. I am happy to read that you would recommend the hotel and that the staff was great as we pride ourselves on our guest service.

Thank you again for your comments I certainly hope you return to Laguna Beach and the Inn at Laguna Beach as I would love to welcome you back

Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Laguna Beach

Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Laguna Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET, DAILY BREAKFAST IS INCLUDED, AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Laguna Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.