We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Spa   |   1600 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were upgraded to a room with a view on the upper floor. Observed a breathtaking sunset from the rooftop terrace by our room! Appreciated the helpful staff who put together bagels and yogurt for an early breakfast since we had to leave on a whale watching boat tour before breakfast was served!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I will commend the staff for taking initiative in regards to your breakfast. It's the least we can do. Hope you were able to watch some whales. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    186
    77
    46
    33
See reviews for
104
231
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san bernardino, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

the young man who checked me in was new but he was very sweet and very professional.... Awesome stay as always :) I try to stay here with my family at least once a year, and at least once a yaer just me and my husband and it is always a delight : ) we love coming the this best western! the pool deck is our favorite place, so peaceful and beautiful

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. I appreciate your positive mention regarding our customer service. I will share it with the staff. We look forward to serving you again in your next stay. Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We loved the look of this hotel and the jacuzzi in the tub until we realized they put us in an out of service room just to make money!! The heater AND THE shower were both broken and did not work and I actually cut my hand while trying to shut it off. The walls are so thin you can hear the TV in the rooms next door and the cars were so loud that I felt like I was sleeping outside on the street! The front desk attendant Bianca was very rude and actually insisted I was lying about the heater and shower being broken until I had maintenance come and replace the shower knob and give us a space heater. She refused to let me speak to a manager saying they were in meetings and she could not do anything except 30% off and even after my complaint I still had to call customer care just to get this front desk attendant to have someone fix the shower and look at the heat box. I asked if she could switch us rooms and she said they were all booked yet told me that if I had complained at 2am she would have switched me rooms. She was very argumentative, arrogant, and rude. I work in the hotel industry and I HAVE NEVER EVER seen customer service this bad in my life.They actually said they wouldn't do anything for us because I complained in the morning but even in the morning we had to take a shower and get out in the freezing cold! I had a three year old and a 5 year old and I had jackets and socks on them! To top it off the fire alarm went off for nearly 30 minutes at 8 in the morning and woke up everyone. The fact that a manager never called me back at all period is even worse. I will never stay at a Best Western again and I truly hope they replace Bianca as she is completely awful! How could someone put a family with small kids in a horrible room like that and then treat us so badly? WOW JUST WOW is all I have to say. STAY HERE AT YOUR OWN RISK, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I am sorry you have this opinion of us. After talking to the front desk agent I am certain we took all necessary steps to ensure an enjoyable which I wish I could enumerate. I hope the 50% off the night that you were given mitigates your displeasure. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

rated 3 + stars by price line bur really a Motel 6 in a good location, Dingy, depressing, and without any love this place is to be avoided other than for a cheap rate. Shame on you Priceline for inflating the stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We are proud of our three star rating and our facility reflects it. We have a great location and customer friendly staff that are committed to making your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was our second stay. Love the location right across the street from beach. A little bit of a walk to main downtown streets but great shops and restaurants on the way. The room is very large and the huge jacuzzi tub is awesome. Will stay here again many times.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for visiting us again. We hope to see you many times in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share you words with the staff and continue to strive for 100% guest satisfaction . Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel is older and because of the rain there had been some flooding outside the rooms. The rooms have been updated and are perfectly nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The bed was comfortable and the room was good sized with the spa tub. The room also had a partial ocean view and a small balcony.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas. It was quite a rain storm. I will share your survey with the staff. They will continue to strive for 100% guest satisfaction and work on our shortcomings. Safe travels and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Ca, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

First time making reservation through the chain web site. After comparing prices and amenities I chose this property because they didn't have a resort fee. They offer a really filling breakfast not just pastries and juice and coffee.The rooms are clean. Oder free. Fairly well sound proofed from one another. The in room spa is neat, but the room is an odd shape.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
I'd like to thank you on behalf of the staff for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are constantly trying out new items to improve our breakfast to meet our guest's expectations. We will continue to instill a can do attitude in our employees so we may give superior customer care. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel

Address: 1600 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"99 Steps to the Beach..." The alluring tranquility of the infinite Pacific will envelope your senses as you relax and rejuvenate in one of our newly remodeled, fully air-conditioned rooms featuring large, oversized whirlpool spas for two, beautifully appointed new furnishings and new 32-inch flat screen LCD Televisions. Immerse yourself in the warmth of the sun while gazing towards Catalina Island and the ocean's expanse from our scenic rooftop terrace followed by a soothing swim in the sparkling outdoor pool. Let your mind drift while your dreams soar.Complimentary high-speed Internet! Complimentary buffet breakfast! From a romantic getaway to a family vacation to the refined services for the business traveler, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel is your perfect destination. From the moment you enter the lobby, you will be greeted with friendly smiles and the superior service one would expect from such a special location. Located above the crystal waters of the blue Pacific at the corner of Bluebird Canyon and South Coast Highway, each fully air conditioned room features a refrigerator, coffee/coffeemaker, iron/board, hair dryer, complimentary local and toll free calls and newspaper. Parking fee $10 USD per night. One parking spot allowed per room. Rooftop Terrace with panoramic views of the coastline, Catalina Island and the breathtaking colors of the sunset beyond. For the sun worshipper, the quiet and serene courtyard area features an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa. Enjoy your moment at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas Hotel Laguna Beach
Best Western Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.