We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Laguna” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Spa   |   1600 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Granite Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Laguna”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Centrally located in town. Close to most things, including the beach just across the street. Limited services. Pretty small. Actually, the view is from the roof-top terrace. (Anything else doesn't really count as a view.) Terrace is a GREAT amenity to sit and have a drink/snack (of your own provision) or visit and watch the day or night. GREAT sunsets!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments and your visit. The sunsets can be VERY spectacular as you know. As far as the "view" rooms, we have many locations of rooms offering varyng amounts of actual view: little or no, partial, etc. We are NOT however, located on the beach and their are buildings between us in and the ocean so we will never sugest full ocean views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    168
    67
    33
    31
See reviews for
92
193
27
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
calif
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Well located, near beach access, Splashes and other restaurants and shops. Clean, although slightly dated décor. Very nice staff. nice roof deck to enjoy the water view and breakfast. Nice pool. Would prefer they remodel the bathroom and take out the whirl pool type tubs/shower. Rather hard to get in and out of. Rooms are quiet if you don't face the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review! We might suggest a 3rd floor premium room next time as they will have the whirlpool spa in the bedroom separate from the regular tub/shower and are al;so located higher above any street noise one might incur below.
We hope to see you again soon!

~ Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The location of this hotel is its best feature. It is across the street from the beach. We enjoyed the roof deck to enjoy the beautiful evening and we also took our breakfast up to the roof. The jetted tub was enjoyed by one of the family members with me who thought it was quite a treat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, Margaret. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

~ Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I rated this hotel as average primarily because the rooms are so small, but it is quaint, they had a last minute room available, and I enjoyed my stay there. While the prices were probably comparable to other hotels in the area, it was expensive, which influences my opinion of the value I felt I received for the money. The hotel is a low-rise spanish style building with covered parkiing; a big plus in Laguna Beach! It is located across the street from the beach at Bluebird and near other coves that I enjoy, and the hotel provides beach towels. If you like to walk, it is easy to leisurely make your way downtown. During the summer months there is also a free shuttle. Families with children will appreciate the small outdoor pool area. Staff were friendly and facilities were clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you, Karen, for sharing information on the surrounding area of the hotel. It sounds like you know your way around Laguna Beach! NOTE: All rooms are different shapes and sizes in all room catagories; some smaller, some larger. Please feel free to request a larger sized room next time and we will do our very best. Thank you again!

~ Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

GREAT location....right across from the beach..we had a beautiful room off the roof top deck..beautiful view!!the king size bed was very comfy and loved the in room spa tub!!
The hotel staff was very friendly (bianca your AWESOME) added plus is the free parking!!(almost unheard of in laguna) we spent alot of time @ the beach and the free beach chairs and towels came in handy!!
It was a great b-day getaway!!! Everything was perfect!!!

Room Tip: The roof top rooms have awesome views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
HaPpY (belated) BiRtHdAy, PaMeLa !!! We'll be sure and pass on your words to Bianca as well. We hope to see you NEXT year!

~ Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'll start with the good...the front desk staff were friendly although not all that helpful. The parking is free and there is a free so-so breakfast. The hotel is across the street from the beach so that's a plus. There is plenty of room for improvement. The rates were really steep for a hotel that clearly has seen better days. The bathroom has a weird half- door that swings open and shut like in the old western saloon movies. Therefore, there is little privacy when taking a shower and if someone is trying to sleep when you are taking a shower, forget it. Too noisy.

The location is ok in that is near the beach but it's at the very end of the town/shopping district so a bit of a walk to get to the shops, restaurants and main activities. The A/C worked but was very noisy as others have said. Given the price of this hotel, it's not a great value. I was toying between this hotel and the Holiday Inn and wish I had chosen the latter. It looked much nicer and was more centrally located.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for writing, Caryn. While we are a bit further from the hustle and bustle of the city center Main Beach area, our guests do usually preferred the peacefulness of a less crowded beach such as the one across from us. I'm sure you'll find the perfect place on your next visit to Laguna Beach.

~ Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Beautiful, good-sized room in very popular Laguna Beach. Fresh, hot breakfast and helpful friendly staff. Great price with our Best Western voucher and AAA Club deals. Has a/c, full bath, and a separate spa tub (we didn't use). We chose the option of a separate full bathroom for the additional privacy and soundproofing after viewing the available room options. Not in the main part of town but hiking distance to a beach and shuttle stop #8 right outside. Free summer time shuttle takes people into town, other beaches, restaurants and bars, shopping, galleries, and art festivals.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful and memorable laguna Beach experience with us, Leticia!

~ Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel

Address: 1600 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"99 Steps to the Beach..." The alluring tranquility of the infinite Pacific will envelope your senses as you relax and rejuvenate in one of our newly remodeled, fully air-conditioned rooms featuring large, oversized whirlpool spas for two, beautifully appointed new furnishings and new 32-inch flat screen LCD Televisions. Immerse yourself in the warmth of the sun while gazing towards Catalina Island and the ocean's expanse from our scenic rooftop terrace followed by a soothing swim in the sparkling outdoor pool. Let your mind drift while your dreams soar.Complimentary high-speed Internet! Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast! From a romantic getaway to a family vacation to the refined services for the business traveler, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel is your perfect destination. From the moment you enter the lobby, you will be greeted with friendly smiles and the superior service one would expect from such a special location. Located above the crystal waters of the blue Pacific at the corner of Bluebird Canyon and South Coast Highway, each fully air conditioned room features a refrigerator, coffee/coffeemaker, iron/board, hair dryer, complimentary local and toll free calls and newspaper. Complimentary off-street parking is available for our guests (a true rarity in Laguna Beach!). Meeting room space is also available as well as a rooftop Terrace and observation deck for social or business gatherings offering panoramic views of the coastline, Catalina Island and the breathtaking colors of the sunset beyond. For the sun worshipper, the quiet and serene courtyard area features an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa. Enjoy your moment at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas Hotel Laguna Beach
Best Western Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.