We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation with grown children and Grand Children” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ranch at Laguna Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Ranch at Laguna Beach to your Saves list
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
31106 S. Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
Hotel amenities
Orange,CA
1 review
“Family Vacation with grown children and Grand Children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was are second year here at Alisco Creek Inn and Golf Course

We rented two two bedroom with kitchens for all of us. The Staff is great and so are the nine holes of golf at par 32 in the canyon. We can walk to the beach and go under the Coast Highway.
The fun of doing nothing,hiking,cooking our own meals, going to resyauramts beach and playing golf is great for all. We are planning year three now
Don Frost happy father and grand father

Room Tip: Great place for family and reunions
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, Front Office Manager at The Ranch at Laguna Beach, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Aliso Creek Inn and Golf Course. We value the opinions of our customers and appreciate your feedback.

We love the fact that our guests can walk from their rooms to Aliso Beach Park safely through the tunnel underneath Pacific Coast Highway. We are happy to hear that you spent some relaxation time at the ocean!! We are also glad to hear that you were able to utilize the kitchen in your room. There is nothing like freshly cooked food away from home!

Thank you for choosing Aliso Creek Inn and Golf Course during your recent stay as we know that there are many options to select from!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

If you're looking for a totally comfortable, spacious hotel room in a beautiful canyon in Laguna Beach, CA, this is the one and only place. We are originally from so, cal.and family always likes to come back here. The 9 hole golf course is terrific. Staff friendly. Deer, hares nit afraid Tonkin folders. A beautiful spot and great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, Front Office Manager at The Ranch at Laguna Beach, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Aliso Creek Inn and Golf Course here on TripAdvisor. We value the opinions of our customers and appreciate your feedback.

Our goal is to deliver highly personalized and friendly service to all of our guests, so we appreciate the compliment on the customer service provided to you during your stay!

We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your round of golf that came with some visits from the local family of deer!!

Thank you for choosing to stay here at Aliso Creek Inn and Golf Course during your recent visit, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Although an older Inn, it is a charming and beautiful place. Nestled in the Canyon across the street from Aliso beach, this Inn is peaceful, cool and quiet. The suites are huge, clean and bright, almost as big as my little Barrio house. Beautiful view of the canyon wall from the large living room ceiling window. The staff is very friendly. I would stay here again. It is a real bang for your buck. When you come to Laguna Beach, bring a bag of quarters because there are parking meters everywhere (just not at the Inn).

Room Tip: If you want more quiet, select a room away from the pool area. The one bedroom was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, Front Office Manager at The Ranch at Laguna Beach, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Aliso Creek Inn and Golf Course. We value the opinions of our customers and appreciate your feedback.

Customer service and cleanliness are our number one priority and we are thrilled to hear that both exceeded your expectations! We also agree that the canyon wall surrounding our property is a breathtaking view!

We are mindful of the many choices you had of places to stay in Laguna Beach, so we are especially grateful that you chose to spend your recent visit with us! We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Ranch at Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ranch at Laguna Beach

Address: 31106 S. Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the majestic Aliso and Wood Canyons in the heart of Laguna Beach is The Ranch at Laguna Beach. A local icon for the last 50 years, the hidden treasure is being re-envisioned and renovated to reopen as the premier boutique Southern California coastal ranch resort that will perfectly reflect the rich history of these storied canyons and the artistry that is Laguna Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your The Ranch at Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ranch at Laguna Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.