We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have to what??” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1,000 Steps Beach

1,000 Steps Beach
Ninth Ave and Pacific Coast Hwy, South Laguna Beach, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
949 661 7013
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 attractions in Laguna Beach
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“I have to what??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My friend took me here to show me some great places to get amazing photos
the climb down looked fun..but wait I have to go back up too
It was a challenge but I felt better for having done it..
She said Make sure you take your husband here too!
I said Oh I will but Ill wait for him at the TOP!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    23
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
moberly
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice beach, great workout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Parking is tough and finding these steps can even be more difficult. You get a great workout and share these steps with lots of other fitness minded people on a Saturday morning. Get your sweat on and enjoy the beautiful beach while you relax after the workout you put in.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Laguna Beach is full of shops, restaurants, and beaches. The 1000 steps beach in laguna beach is more private and gorgeous. Great for surfing. Beautiful scenery. It's kind of hidden so you may have to ask. Parking is limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
86 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Although called the 1,000 steps beach - actually there are only 80 or so. Venture down and enjoy the tranquility of this local gem!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Beach in So Cal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Essentially empty, spectacular beach. Good luck finding parking. The walk back up is a killer. In fact, I stopped to make sure one gentleman was not having a heart attack. He was not.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1,000 Steps Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to 1,000 Steps Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1,000 Steps Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.