We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooking Lesson/ Wine Tasting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Culinary Arts Academy

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Laguna Culinary Arts Academy
845 Laguna Canyon Road, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
949-494-4006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 24 Attractions in Laguna Beach
Type: Educational Sites
Activities: Leisure education
Attraction Details
Edmonton,Alberta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cooking Lesson/ Wine Tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Was lucky enough to have a half day session here with a group of ladies. The wine and the food was DELICIOUS!! The chefs and the somalier were all fantastic and oh so helpful! What a great way to spend the morning. Tasty and educating at the same time.!!:)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill,Ma
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Love this little cooking school for lunch. We have eaten there a couple of times before going tothe Sawdust festival right up the street within walking distance. I had the most delicious chicken salad on their homemade bread. Its very cute inside with about seating for approximately 40. Waitstaff are always nice and they go out of their way to make you have a great experience. They also have great wines. Don't think you would be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monarch Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wine tasting was excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Go on Saturday and enjoy the wine tasting - price is right, at least until you buy a bunch of wine! Very nice.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I have not taken classes here, only visited and been treated to a wonderful meal. The wines and cheeses are also worth a trip.
Great find for a unique dining experience

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattpoisett
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Excellent class and experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I am a culinary instructor and private chef. I was on vacation in the orange county area and decided to take a class. It was a most enjoyable experience. The class produced many great recipes. The chef instructor was excellent and knowledgable about the techniques and cooking methods. I learned a few things and reviewed a lot. Thank you for a great experience. i will be back for additional classes.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Culinary Arts Academy also viewed

 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Culinary Arts Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Culinary Arts Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.