We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turning up the heat at La Sirena!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sirena Grill - South Laguna

La Sirena Grill - South Laguna
30862 South Coast Hwy., Laguna Beach, CA 92651
949-499-2301
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 131 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
baltimore md
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Turning up the heat at La Sirena!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stopped here for a casual dinner after spending the day at Laguna Beach. Food was great, fresh and tasty. Great beer selection of some unusual brews. Our bartender,Aaron, was really a lot of fun, helping us sort out the beer selection, and made for a great way to end our afternoon in this area. Our salads were excellent, very fresh. We we've went back a second time !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    41
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cali
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty food in an area with plenty of options...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

So far, everything on the menu we've tried has not disappointed- fresh & tasty.
I'm particularly fond of the chicken soup; great stuff if you're feeling under-the-weather and need a little kick. Super casual place and best to eat in; staff doesn't really have their act together for take-out otherwise we'd order from them more. (i.e., cup size take-outs for bowls of soup, have to check order as sometimes items paid for are left out, etc)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescent, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good casual restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We ate here a couple times on our visit to Laguna Beach. Once for breakfast and once for dinner. You order at the counter and they bring the food to your table.
The food was good. You need to order the chips and salsa separately. We are used to having them come with the meal where we are from. Everything is more expensive in Laguna Beach. The guacamole dip was excellent.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Whenever I'm the area, this is my go-to place for food. The offering of tasty organic eats and healthy food options is enough of a reason to go back!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great light Mexican food and delicious margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stopped by this location on the way to the art festivals. We had trouble finding it because they have recently expanded and don't have their sign up yet. In the shopping center across from Montage, it's between Albertson's and CVS--look for 30862 above the door. It's worth the search. We visited on the Saturday of Labor Day weekend at noon and beat the crowd. Pick up a menu and order at the counter, and get your drinks around the corner at the bar. They bring the food to you. There are tables inside and many on the patios on both sides of the building. We even had an ocean view over the parking lot (there is ample parking). The margaritas were strong and fresh. My salmon taco with guacamole was delicious--just the right amount for lunch if you are watching portions. My husband said his burritos were tasty. Service was efficient and friendly. We are sure to be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sirena Grill - South Laguna also viewed

 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to La Sirena Grill - South Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sirena Grill - South Laguna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.