We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, quality and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White House Restaurant

White House Restaurant
340 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2112
949-494-8088
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 133 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service, quality and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We absolutely loved our meal at this place. We started with Seared Ahi Tacos, fantastic! (I could eat them all day) I had the Pasta Lagunaise (something like that) with shrimp and chicken, this was amazing as well. I highly recommend this spot on PCH, plus they had really good live music. Our server Travis took excellent care of us.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    54
    30
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very overrated on TA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We dined at the White House after reviewing 5-star reviews. For those who know food preparation and wine, as we do, here is our review: wines - average wines (sent back a sheraz and cab sauv: no nose or fruit; waitress brought a pinot noir: so-so); food: salads were very overdressed (ate only 1/4); requested white rice with dinner (made with no chicken stock) and came to table with house rice dish made with chicken stock (they had to remake entire dinner); teriyaki salmon - heavy on teriyaki, came with pineapple slices, and coated with sesame seeds - very overbearing and could not taste salmon which was overcooked. We try many restaurants in Laguna Beach. This is the only one we found that we will pass up next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We went to the White House with a large group and were pleasantly surprised by the music, amount of seating and the prices for drinks. We were there at night so it is converted to mainly a dance club. Lot's of fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
171 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Historic Laguna cafe, great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Went here for dinner, the food was great, the staff was great, we came back for breakfast the next morning and were impressed all over again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Standard breakfast fare in a hole-in-the-wall environment right on PCH near main beach. The Wyland omelet, recommended by the waitress, was a great recommendation. OJ tasted like it was fresh-squeezed. But get your coffee someplace else unless you like diner coffee.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White House Restaurant also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to White House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.