We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood medley , sidewalk table, overlooking Laguna beach, people watching.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White House Restaurant

White House Restaurant
340 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2112
949-494-8088
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 151 restaurants in Laguna Beach
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Concord, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Seafood medley , sidewalk table, overlooking Laguna beach, people watching.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

What else can I say!
Mussels, shrimp, Hugh amount of fish on a bed I'd angel hair pasta light red sauce
Service to match the food reasonable price. Five stars!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    38
    37
    19
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, CA.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lots of atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have been enjoying the White House for many years, usually for lunch. It has a great location and a very friendly staff. Food is good and very reasonably priced. It is a great luch retaurant and it has an early bird dinner. Music later in the night for the young folks.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Romance by the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

When visiting Laguna Beach, California make sure to stop at the Beach House restaurant. This is a good spot for couples or familys. You can sit and look out over the ocean. At sunset the view is amazing. The food is very good, but my favorite is the Lobster Tail. They have Sunset dinner specials also. The service is great. This is mine and my husbands favorite spot.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Needs Ambiance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Was looking for a romantic dinner. Food is good, but not what I was looking for. May go back another time, but probably not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“I Danced With The 60's Group The Troggs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

A great place to go and listen to local bands and on special occasions a headliner, in my case it was Halloween and the Troggs were playing (wild thing) and I was able to dance on stage with them and had such a good time! If you get too hot then sit outside and people watch and have drinks and food, that can be a lot of fun too!
The White house has been there for many decades, and my last trip there was in 2010.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White House Restaurant also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to White House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.