We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab view with great burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Cove Shake Shack

Crystal Cove Shake Shack
7408 N Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92657
(949) 497-9666
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 131 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Restaurant details
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“fab view with great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

we happened upon this on our way back from Newport Beach to Laguna Beach. It was. 7 pm and very busy with take away and sit in orders, lots of people watching the sunset.
You have to queue up to order and then take a number. the food arrived quickly, lovely fresh cheese burger and fries. very reasonable, can't beat it!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    52
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Yumminess with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went here with my daughter and a couple of friends. We'd been on the beach for the afternoon, and climbed the stairs to the Shake Shack for a treat before we left. We only got shakes/malts, no food. The price was quite decent, the shakes were served up quickly, and tasted great! We all got different kinds, and they were all very good! The view was spectacular! It's a neat experience, and we left quite satisfied! It's hard to find parking there since it's such a small lot. As I said, we had been at the beach, so had parked across the highway and walked through the tunnel. Please go try this sweet little experience! You bet we'll go again if we make it back to that area!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Shakes and Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was my first visit after wanting to go for years. It is always very busy with a very small parking lot. The Shake Shack is actually famous and is featured on many travel guides. I ordered my all-time favorite Vanilla Malt and was very pleased with the taste and quality. I did not have time to try some of their food items but I saw what others had ordered and was impressed. If you are there and have some time to wait. Give it a try. The ocean view is great and the atmosphere is old fashioned family picnic.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“yummieness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My son is a big fan of shakes, we have always wanted to stop and eat here, glad we did great food and shakes. We will be back soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great Beachy Burger Shack!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It's not exactly right on the beach but it is right on PCH. It is really just a shack. You order at the window and take a seat on the benches over looking the beach below or snag a table with just as good views. Some people were walking up from the beach. Many others, including us, drove. The parking lot is really small. Cars line up on PCH to wait for a parking space. We noticed that it is a popular place for motorcycles. There was easy parking for them. I've always seen a long line of people waiting to place their orders at all times of the day. The burgers, fries and shakes are good as would be expected from a Ruby's. There's also a few beers on the menu. We really enjoyed eating with such a peaceful view. Good place to take out of town visitors.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Cove Shake Shack also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Crystal Cove Shake Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Cove Shake Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.