We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montage Memories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Laguna Beach

Save Saved
You added Montage Laguna Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montage Laguna Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   30801 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Montage Memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at the Montage in Laguna Beach for the second time and the hotel is simply amazing. The hotel is breathtaking, service is impeccable and the staff is gracious and accommodating. I attended a lunch on Wednesday, returned on Saturday to stay and the staff remembered me by name.
The rooms are designed with the guest in mind down the smallest detail. The beds are luxurious and spacious. The special touches of champagne upon arrival to bottled water offered at the valet and a Montage hat on the dash of your car. The hat is a simple reminder but, another personal touch that will stay with you as you drive away from your dream vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms at the Montage are excellent choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    103
    39
    25
    15
See reviews for
153
287
22
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crescenta, CA.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We loved our stay at the Montage Resort and Spa. It is a very elegant resort and the view of the ocean was spectacular! The grounds were simply beautiful. The room was a nice size too. We will be back again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddOrlichGM, General Manager at Montage Laguna Beach, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We look forward to being the site of many more relaxing getaways. Many thanks for your praise!

Warmly,

Todd Orlich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Booked a special rate for one night. When hotel heard it was our anniversary they upgraded to ocean view suite. It was beautiful and plush. Piper Sonoma champagne on ice and macaroons and sea salt caramels brought later as a congratulations. Poolside service was amazingly fast and view of Pacific lulls one to relax. Bath amenities larger sized. Room service for breakfast the next morning was served on one of the 2 patios. Huge pastries with little tubs of fresh butter, hot coffee and fresh squeezed juice. Pricey splurge but they will not disappoint. At checkout, gave us two baseball caps and a wish to see us again soon. When can I move in?

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if available. The suites are much larger and lighter than traditional room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is amazing. Service was incredible and facilities are great. Kids LOVED the Kids Club. We struggled to make them spend time with us. Highly recommend this hotel for a family or romantic excursion. Thanks for the great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I can't tell you how much we LOVED the Montage in Laguna Beach. It's luxury at it's best. The service is bar none. From the moment you drive into the resort. The valet parking is best, esp traveling with children. The spa services and gifts shops are a feast for the human soul. Yoga on the beach is best, doing the sun salutation to the sun rise on the beach is rejuvenation of the self. I can't wait to come back. If it's within your budget, great, if it's not...start saving you haven't experienced luxury till you've stayed at the Montage Laguna!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddOrlichGM, General Manager at Montage Laguna Beach, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. I am glad that your experience did not disappoint and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Todd Orlich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I looked at the hotel website along with fine hotels and resorts AMEX site. For four days leading up to my booking I saw a really good rate, the night that I decided to pull the trigger, both the hotel and Amex sites prices had doubled or the cheaper room category was no longer available. I called AMEX who called the hotel to see if I could get the rate that I saw and the hotel and AMEX both said they cant believe that I saw a rate of $375/night Frustrated at myself for waiting to long and losing my Amex benefits, I checked Kayak.com and saw the room still available for $375, so I booked it, giving up my rights to late checkout, free breakfast, $100 resort credit. The next morning I awoke (we were staying at the Four Seasons Beverly Wilshire at the time) and decided to look at the Montage website again. The room category was available again, so I called the hotel and spoke with Andy who was wonderful and gladly took care of us with a room upgrade and all the other perks
of the card. The hotel is fabulous, pool warm, great food, friendly staff, great location, great beaches, nice size rooms with the best exfoliating bath soap we have ever found. The frustrating part is most hotels nowadays seem to be playing a lot of games with the rooms. We are still staying here and the hotel seems quite empty. For a few hours we were the only ones at the pool. They cant be anymore than 50% capacity and yet it was very difficult to make the reservation at a decent price. It really is a great 5 star resort, however I always leave after the booking nightmare a little damaged, like they are doing me a favor by allowing me to the rate they advertise with the Platinum card benefits.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was amazing, and the staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome. You were always greeted with a smile everywhere you walked. The view from my room looked just like a postcard. The rooms were very clean, and food was amazing. Loved swimming my morning laps right next to the ocean. A great way to start off your day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Montage Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Laguna Beach

Address: 30801 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Laguna Beach 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Resort & Spa Laguna Beach is a luxury California beach resort where guests enjoy premium services including gourmet restaurants, an oceanfront spa, swimming pools, and sports facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Montage Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Montage Hotel Laguna Beach
Montage Resort Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Laguna Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;