We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1661 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The good: price was very reasonable during weekday from 7/8 - 7/11 compared to the other hotels in the area.(175.00nightly), refrigerator in the room with A/C, Many access to the beach, right on PCH. It was approx 1mile from the Main area of Laguna beach.

The bad. Room was VERY small. For 2 adults, it had 2 full size beds but there were barely enough room to walk through. So if more then 2 adults it would be a tight fit. Not enough spaces to put away your clothes or hang. You have to literally live out of your suite case.

But I would recommend this hotel. Clean and well kept area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    10
    6
    11
See reviews for
18
23
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

A beautiful location near the Surf & Sand resort hotel with a wonderful beach just a short walk away. Rooms are clean and spacious and the staff are very nice and professional. Free parking overnight too! Total thumbs up!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Since this was an older hotel I wasn't holding my breath that it was going to be anything other than ok but I'm glad to report I was wrong. Granted the rooms are older but very quaint and clean. Management and staff were very accomodating for us and made great recommendations. Like other reviewers have noted, stay on the second floor and you won't regret it. We stayed for a week and wished it could have been longer.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor and remember to run your AC while you're out on the beach, otherwise yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Last weekend I stayed at the Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites with a couple of friends of mine. Due to the fact that it was 4th of July weekend many of the hotels in the surrounding area had increased their rates, so it was hard for us to find a reasonably priced hotel that was ocean front. We came across the Seaside Laguna Inn about a month before our trip, because we were driving around Laguna looking for a hotel to stay in on the 4th. They allowed us to look at some of their rooms that they had available for the date that we needed, and we were impressed with all of the rooms the front desk manager showed us. We ended up getting a room on the second floor, and really enjoyed watching the sunset and the ocean in the evenings. Overall, I would definitely come back and stay at the Seaside Laguna Inn next time I visit Laguna beach.

Room Tip: If you would like a view of the ocean, ask for a room on the second floor. A few of the rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My friend and I stayed here as we wanted to be closer to the waterfront and a little further from the main beach. Upon arrival, management was outside, and commented that we managed to park the car (and squeeze myself out of the door), despite another guest's terrible parking job. He welcomed us in, and the two staff were friendly and polite and provided us with all the information we needed for a good night's stay.

Upon our return later, we noticed that the management team must've spoken to my parking neighbour - as that car was straightened out and I was provided with more door space. It was not necessary, but much appreciated.

The hotel rooms are small - the showers are little, but entirely manageable. The room I was provided was clean, and we had a great view of the waterfront. We managed to sit out that evening and listen to the water.

I recognize that many people may comment that the rooms are small - but really, isn't that why the beach is RIGHT THERE?

I enjoyed my stay here - the room was comfortable and the staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed there last summer because the rooms had been remodeled. When we arrived the room was dirty. There were stains on the bedding and hair on the bathroom. When we told management they told us we should get a different hotel because they obviously could not make us happy. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The floor was dirty I had to step ona rag and also the shower was so small like a closet and the room was so small and the TV only had six Chanel's this hotel stinks and also it might be close to the beach but hell if you want to have a good time stay away from this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites

Address: 1661 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites is an intimate, 25 room hotel just steps from the cliffs and coastline of beautiful Laguna Beach. Our hotel offers direct beach access and many of our rooms include beautiful ocean views with private balconies. The hotel has been recently renovated and is complete with new comfortable beds, wood flooring, and vibrant decor. Our fresh and clean new bathrooms feature vintage inspired tile and marble topped vanities. Every room includes flat screen TV's, free cable, HBO, free parking and complimentary wireless internet. While availility lasts, several also include refrigerators and coffeemakers. Select suites will accomodate up to 6 guests and offer a kitchenette, with microwave, toaster and hot plate. We are looking forward to sharing our lovely property with you. Our hotel is a non-smoking property, and we do not allow pets.Come and take fresh breath of air oceanside at Seaside Laguna Inn. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Eco Hotel Laguna Beach
Seacliff Laguna Hotel
Seacliff Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.