We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my Expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
1661 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Exceeded my Expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Since this was an older hotel I wasn't holding my breath that it was going to be anything other than ok but I'm glad to report I was wrong. Granted the rooms are older but very quaint and clean. Management and staff were very accomodating for us and made great recommendations. Like other reviewers have noted, stay on the second floor and you won't regret it. We stayed for a week and wished it could have been longer.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor and remember to run your AC while you're out on the beach, otherwise yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
14
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Last weekend I stayed at the Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites with a couple of friends of mine. Due to the fact that it was 4th of July weekend many of the hotels in the surrounding area had increased their rates, so it was hard for us to find a reasonably priced hotel that was ocean front. We came across the Seaside Laguna Inn about a month before our trip, because we were driving around Laguna looking for a hotel to stay in on the 4th. They allowed us to look at some of their rooms that they had available for the date that we needed, and we were impressed with all of the rooms the front desk manager showed us. We ended up getting a room on the second floor, and really enjoyed watching the sunset and the ocean in the evenings. Overall, I would definitely come back and stay at the Seaside Laguna Inn next time I visit Laguna beach.

Room Tip: If you would like a view of the ocean, ask for a room on the second floor. A few of the rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My friend and I stayed here as we wanted to be closer to the waterfront and a little further from the main beach. Upon arrival, management was outside, and commented that we managed to park the car (and squeeze myself out of the door), despite another guest's terrible parking job. He welcomed us in, and the two staff were friendly and polite and provided us with all the information we needed for a good night's stay.

Upon our return later, we noticed that the management team must've spoken to my parking neighbour - as that car was straightened out and I was provided with more door space. It was not necessary, but much appreciated.

The hotel rooms are small - the showers are little, but entirely manageable. The room I was provided was clean, and we had a great view of the waterfront. We managed to sit out that evening and listen to the water.

I recognize that many people may comment that the rooms are small - but really, isn't that why the beach is RIGHT THERE?

I enjoyed my stay here - the room was comfortable and the staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there last summer because the rooms had been remodeled. When we arrived the room was dirty. There were stains on the bedding and hair on the bathroom. When we told management they told us we should get a different hotel because they obviously could not make us happy. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The floor was dirty I had to step ona rag and also the shower was so small like a closet and the room was so small and the TV only had six Chanel's this hotel stinks and also it might be close to the beach but hell if you want to have a good time stay away from this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My friends and I stayed at this inn for a birthday and it was wonderful!! The check-in and check-out times were very flexible. The front desk employees were also super nice and friendly in telling us about the nearby popular restaurants and cafes walking distance from the inn. Staying at this inn was a divine experience; it honestly felt like a beach getaway.

The hotel has so many pros!
-Clean, remodeled, has a vintage feel to it
-Complimentary facilities: minifridge, TV/cable, internet wifi, parking, breakfast
-Location is amazing, less than a few yards from the ocean front
-Very reasonably priced
-Comfortable and warm sheets

My friends and I enjoyed it immensely! I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed here for the first time over spring break, and my sister and I really enjoyed it. We went on this trip wanting a relaxing beach weekend getaway, and we experienced this, and much more thanks to the Seaside Laguna Inn. This Inn definitely exceeded my expectations, especially since the inn itself is very reasonably priced. The hotel itself not only makes you feel like you are at your own private beach house, but it also is great because it is close to the heart of Laguna beach. The hotel is a short walking distance from the ocean, probably like a minute walk, and has a great view of the incredible ocean on all of the inn's second story rooms. Overall, if you are looking for a relaxing vacation, definitely book your hotel at the Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Choose one of the second floors the inn offers, because they all have their private balconies and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites

Address: 1661 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites is an intimate, 25 room hotel just steps from the cliffs and coastline of beautiful Laguna Beach. Our hotel offers direct beach access and many of our rooms include beautiful ocean views with private balconies. The hotel has been recently renovated and is complete with new comfortable beds, wood flooring, and vibrant decor. Our fresh and clean new bathrooms feature vintage inspired tile and marble topped vanities. Every room includes flat screen TV's, free cable, HBO, free parking and complimentary wireless internet. While availility lasts, several also include refrigerators and coffeemakers. Select suites will accomodate up to 6 guests and offer a kitchenette, with microwave, toaster and hot plate. We are looking forward to sharing our lovely property with you. Our hotel is a non-smoking property, and we do not allow pets.Come and take fresh breath of air oceanside at Seaside Laguna Inn. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Eco Hotel Laguna Beach
Seacliff Laguna Hotel
Seacliff Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.