We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little ocean view hotel in Laguna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
1661 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 hotels in Laguna Beach
san diego, ca
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great little ocean view hotel in Laguna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I did a lot of research trying to find a reasonable, nice seaside hotel with an ocean view in Laguna. This was a great choice. Recently remodeled so everything was nice. It was great to wake up and see/hear the ocean (2nd floor rooms). This is not a fancy hotel but it is clean, comfortable and nice. It was an easy walk to great restaurants for breakfast and dinner and a reasonable walk into town. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a delightful time. This place will now be our "go to" place when we stay in Laguna.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
12
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This Hotel was every thing they said it was. Friendly staff affordable prices and the rooms are remodled. The rooms are very clean, they have hardwood floors, nice bathroom appliances, although they still need to replace a few things in the bathroom. The sheets felt clean the beds are very comfy to get a restfull nights sleep, and the beach access is right around the corner. Will definitly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family and i just spent five nights at this hotel. We had originally booked a room on the first floor, but when we asked if we could change our room to one with a bathtub instead of shower, they very nicely put us in another room which was on the second floor and had a fabulous view of the ocean. A young woman named Jasmine very nicely wrote down a list of restaurant recommendations for us and they were all excellent. The hotel is very nicely kept - rooms are new and clean and well-kept. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Prices are very reasonable for Laguna Beach, which tends to be expensive.

Room Tip: Try second floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

(+) Literally a few steps away from the ocean. It's the perfect location, close to coffee shops and other
(+) Newly renovated = modern and classic designs
(+) Complimentary Breakfast
(+) Great staff: super friendly people who were happy to guide me with directions and inform me about the well-known restaurants and boutiques around
(+) Very Comfortable room with a beautiful view of Laguna Beach
(+) Clean amenities, brand new furniture with fresh smelling linens and fluffy pillows
(+) Got a nice rest: environment was peaceful and serene
(+) Roof top space to relax and take in the amazing view
(+) Free high-speed Internet, TV, refrigerator

I couldn't have asked for a better experience at Seaside Laguna Inn for my weekend getaway. A 10/10 for me! I'd definitely bring my entire family next time around.

Room Tip: Rooms of the second floor have balconies and really amazing ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Cute cottage style rooms with soft plush linens. My experience was enjoyable with the ease of making reservations and checking in with Katie Pittman. She was accommodating and offered valuable information about nearby restaurants and venues. The reason for 4 stars is the breakfast of a packaged Danish and coffee didn't seem appetizing. I really don't consider this to be a breakfast. Otherwise it would have been 5 stars!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This newly remodeled inn is the perfect place for relaxation and cleansing the soul. In the midst of beautiful Laguna, it's only steps away from the beach. I stayed at the hotel with a few friends and it was a really serene, clean, and wonderful.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in showing us around and telling us great places to eat at or shop at around the area. There was also complementary breakfast in the morning - simple, light, delicate.

All the recent renovations made the stay even more enjoyable. All the furniture looked very new and clean with the modern yet elegant decor.

Overall, my friends and I had a unforgettable experience and we would most definitely stay at Seaside Laguna again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I rarely stay at hotels. It's hard to justify spending over $100/night anywhere I can drive to but Laguna Beach was a gem without breaking the bank. Such a great little place!

My husband and I wanted getaway and this little spot was perfect for it. Located a view away from the ocean and steps to the sand. The Manager that was there was great and although had just started there, you could tell she was happy to be there! The rooms are definitely cute and clean but we didn't spend much time in it because Laguna is just so beautiful that all we did was walk. This hotel served its purpose.

We had the most beautiful time here. Walking distance to some amazing restaurants art gallerys and shopping centers. Not to mention the lil cove right down the street

If you're not into spending big money but want a place that will provide you a cute stay, clean, private and low key. This hit all the check marks on my Quaint Motel List!!
I definitely recommend the Seaside Laguna Inn.

Room Tip: i would love to visit again just my husband and my self and get an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cris L, General Manager at Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you found us and had a great family vacation. We hope to see you in the future, be sure to ask about our Starfish Suite, this room would be quite comfortable for your family. It features a king size bed and two sofa sleepers as well as ocean view balcony and kitchenette with granite counter tops, coffee maker, microwave and toaster oven.

Thanks for taking a chance on us!

Best regards,
Dana K. Race
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites

Address: 1661 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites is an intimate, 25 room hotel just steps from the cliffs and coastline of beautiful Laguna Beach. Our hotel offers direct beach access and many of our rooms include beautiful ocean views with private balconies. The hotel has been recently renovated and is complete with new comfortable beds, wood flooring, and vibrant decor. Our fresh and clean new bathrooms feature vintage inspired tile and marble topped vanities. Every room includes flat screen TV's, free cable, HBO, free parking and complimentary wireless internet. While availility lasts, several also include refrigerators and coffeemakers. Select suites will accomodate up to 6 guests and offer a kitchenette, with microwave, toaster and hot plate. We are looking forward to sharing our lovely property with you. Our hotel is a non-smoking property, and we do not allow pets.Come and take fresh breath of air oceanside at Seaside Laguna Inn. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Eco Hotel Laguna Beach
Seacliff Laguna Hotel
Seacliff Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.