We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Lobby Lounge

Montage Lobby Lounge
30801 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
866.271.6953
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 154 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Agryle, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful View and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Had drinks outside on the patio with a gorgeous view of the Pacific Ocean. Server was wonderful, drinks were expensive (as you'd expect) and they give you seasoned nuts and chocolate biscotti with your drinks. Lovely place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hockessin, Delaware
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great View and Ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Montage lobby and lounge are on the fifth floor of the hotel where my room was located and I had the pleasure of walking back and forth between my room and my business meetings past the Lobby Lounge at various times throughout the day. This is truly a happy place with an extraordinary view. If you are in the area it is worth stopping by for a drink or coffee just to bask in the ambience. The drinks are expensive but so is everything at The Montage since it is a luxury hotel. Had coffee and drinks both days I was there -- the wait staff stays busy particularly when the Lounge is full but they were all courteous and professional.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Took a date for Valentine. Awesome view! Good music. Nice chill place to relax and talk. I would go again for sure.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Good Cocktails, Good Service, Great People Watching. I definitely recommend coming here for a drink...and even a snack. The Staff is friendly and attentive, they have a piano man at night, the people watching is fantastic! And the views are spectacular. FYI - you can valet your car and daily parking is only $11 with validation.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great experience cocktail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is a high end place with a spectacular view. Went for two of their high end cocktails which were great. Bill was $45 after tip. Probably would have ordered another round if waitress had come back to check on us before we had to go because we had dinner reservations in tow. This is one of those places to have a drink for the experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montage Lobby Lounge also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Montage Lobby Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Lobby Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.