We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“☆ WOW ☆” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banzai Bowls

Banzai Bowls
1100 South Coast Highway, Ste 106, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
(949) 715-8989
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 154 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Redding, Connecticut
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“☆ WOW ☆”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Didn't know what to expect when my niece begged to go here. I never could have conjured up the HUGE and beautiful banzai bowls! I had a fruit smoothie with mango and pineapple. Very refreshing after a day at the beach. Everything was fresh and delicious~

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Heaven in a Bowl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is by far the best place in Laguna Beach for a fresh fruit bowl. Whenever we are in Laguna this is a must stop. Friendly staff and clean operation. Have pizza at Gina's and come here for your dessert.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, healthy bowls of fruit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I wish I hadn't had lunch before getting this bowl. Delicious, fresh and bright fruits topped generously with nuts, chocolate and other goodies resting on a cushion of tart yogurt/smoothie. Worth the slightly high price tag.

The small size is big enough to fill you up for lunch and the large size is best to share with someone else.

Great vibe, fun staff and beautiful location. Get a bowl and go stroll on the beach while enjoying it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, UT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I loved my Banzai Bowl. Such a yummy healthy alternative. It filled me up and my little boy loved it too. I'll be back!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good But Not Worth the Long Wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Banzai Bowls are great but not worth the 45 minutes wait to get it on Saturday afternoon at 2pm. We've been there several times and the waiting period is getting longer and longer. And it wasn't that they just messed up my order ---- everyone was waiting the same amount of time (and most were complaining about it). This place will be quickly going out of business as most people don't have that kind of time to wait.

I noticed there was a "Help Wanted" sign in the window but I really don't think they could cram more employees into the small back room where 6-7 people already were. Honestly, I think they just need to figure out a better was to be more efficient in getting the product to the customers in a shorter amount of time.

Also, the windows inside the shop don't open and with the place being aove street level, the heat rises and it gets really hot in there ---- even on a day with the outside temperature at 65 degrees. The customer service is very weak so don't expect a cherry hello or a thank you for your business.

There are other places popping up around the area so I'd give those a try first.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banzai Bowls also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Banzai Bowls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banzai Bowls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.