We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a divine week!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Laguna

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laguna Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Pearl Laguna
21095 Raquel Road, Laguna Beach, CA 92651 (Formerly Blue Pearl Laguna)   |  
Hotel amenities
Suburban Philadelphia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Thank you for a divine week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

From the time I was cheerfully greeted by Derek at the airport the day I arrived through an early morning send-off by Geo a week later, I felt pure gratitude and love for each and every person (including the other guests) at Blue Pearl. An amazing program and the staff is phenomenal! Every detail has been carefully considered and nothing left out. I was there less than 24 hours and remember returning to my room after a full morning of “work” seasoned with pleasure, fresh from my luxurious salt bath and warm massage, I was beaming and thinking "I get to do this five more days!!!" The hiking is extraordinary! After a week of ultimate self-caring for your body, mind, palate, spirit and skin (oh, the skin masks!) you look and feel wonderful. Thank you Geo for helping me reshape my yoga practice. Thank you Katresha for the wonderful fireside chats and evening yoga by candlelight. Which to me felt like a prayer sealing the day’s work. With Gratitude & Love, Renée

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

Nestled in the canyon of Laguna Beach is a jewel of a find. One part spa/hideaway and one part emotional journey. My husband and I loved the contrast to our experience at the Ashram. No more sharing bathrooms or wishing for the comforts of home. The Blue Pearl has beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms for each client, delectable food, daily massage and daily facial masks. Moreover, not only did we lose the same amount of weight but we enjoyed the process so much more. Sure you hike for up to ten miles after yoga and follow it with weights class all BEFORE lunch but we had afternoons off to relax in the sauna or jacuzzi before massage.

Highly recommend this for newcomers and veterans who have been to the Ashram too. It was a nice change of pace.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

I highly recommend the Blue Pearl Spa to those looking to transform themselves through a rigorous yet enjoyable daily schedule of yoga and hiking through the magnificent canyons as well as a manageable cleanse.
Beautiful, inviting accommodations staffed by knowledgeable, positive professionals - from the people preparing the delicious and satisfying meals and snacks to those leading the breathtaking, challenging hikes and the masseurs and masseuses who so expertly knead your muscles after a sauna or a whirlpool - all support the incredible experience that is the Blue Pearl Spa!
FUN - the results will not disappoint!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

This is a unique and special place - filled with positive energy that will transform you inside and outside.
Beautiful rooms. The organic, pure, clean food was delicious.
Amazing hikes, good yoga and excellent massages round out the experience.
Each and every person that works there is extra special and radiates warmth and hospitality. Anyone who has the chance to experience Blue Pearl will be lucky!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

The food is clean, fresh and highly nutritious. The yoga is achievable and extremely toning. The staff are magical and the weight loss achieved very satisfactory. I left feeling more beautiful inside and out with a new calmness which has lasted.
The bedrooms are fab, clean and fresh with tasteful colour schemes and the infa red sauna was a huge bonus along with the hot tub.
The hikes are uplifting as well as challenging. Come and stay here if you want to lose weight, improve your skin and radiate health.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

I was fortunate enough to stumble upon Blue Pearl Laguna while searching the internet for a pre-Christmas destination for my wife and me. I knew only vaguely what I was looking for, but when I read through the website I was sure that the Blue Pearl was it. My wife ultimately could not get the time off work, so I ended up going solo, which turned out to be a great experience. The newly restored facility and grounds are beautiful - every detail is cared for. All of the rooms are lovely - mine had a large bathroom and shower, with a beautiful view of the Laguna wilderness (and no TV, no phone). All meals are included and are an epicurean delight, 100% vegetarian. No alcohol is served.

One thing that is important to know is Blue Pearl Laguna is not a traditional bed-and-breakfast type place. There are a couple of different programs – one four day program and a seven-plus day program. I stayed eight days, many people stay ten days or two weeks. Except for a hiking excursion each day, I never left the resort. A typical day runs as follows: wake at 6:30am with a hot tea, yoga at 7, followed by breakfast (mostly locally sourced and all 100% organic fruit and yogurt), then off for a several hour hike in one of several nature preserves, including the beach. After the hike is a customized gym workout, followed by a wonderful lunch. After lunch and hot tea, there is a massage (included), an infrared sauna, whirlpool (and a nap for me). Each evening includes, in addition to dinner, a light yoga session, as well as an “extra-curricular” of some sort – one night was Tai Chi, another night focused on energy awareness and meditation techniques.

The thing that really made my stay at the Blue Pearl unforgettable was the incredible team that Geo and Katresha have put together. Without exception I met folks who are working in a job they love, who really care about the job they are doing. It makes the experience personal. A stay at Blue Pearl Laguna is not cheap, but for anyone looking for something that is fundamentally more authentic and personally valuable than the typical vacation, it is well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Pearl Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Laguna

Address: 21095 Raquel Road, Laguna Beach, CA 92651 (Formerly Blue Pearl Laguna)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty lodging in Laguna Beach
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pearl Laguna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Pearl Laguna to your Saves list