We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find in Laguna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Watermarc Restaurant

Watermarc Restaurant
448 S Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
9493766272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Watermarc Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 150 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Laguna Avenue
Atlanta
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Nice find in Laguna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I went to Watermark while in Laguna last month based on the TA reviews. We were not disappointed. First, it is walking distance from where we stayed (Inn at Laguna Beach). We got a table looking out to the street, which was pleasant. Our server was attentive and personable. We ate the shrimp, a flatbread with figs and goat cheese and also had a bruschetta. All were wonderful. A bottle of reasonably priced rose' bubbly was a nice match. As a bread lover, I appreciated the hot baguette in paper with the very interesting butter. I would visit this restaurant again when in Laguna, which I hope is soon!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    57
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was looking for a reasonably priced restaurant with a good beer selection and steak. The food was ok - not great and I thought it was over priced for what it was, but perhaps that's as good as it gets in Laguna Beach? Service was not great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Dinner is perfection. Creative choices with an artistic presentation. I have never ordered an ordinary dish. The oysters are to die for, and they have a cucumber jalapeño martini that can not be beat. Great food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Small plate heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Loved the selection of small plates here, great appetisers or a way of just tasting lots of goodies. Beetroot salad, shrimp, wonderful lamb chops were all small plates. My main of pea risotto with scallops was wonderful. Lively atmosphere, one of the best in the area

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great food with great beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

In a great location on the main street a little up the hill from the beach. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about craft beers, making some excellent selections for us. Great steak and the pork special was also excellent. Nice atmosphere, with great music playing (but not too loudly).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watermarc Restaurant also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Watermarc Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watermarc Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.