We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nd trip to spend our anniversary ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Laguna Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Casa Laguna Inn & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2510 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“2 nd trip to spend our anniversary ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the second time we have celebrated our anniversary here! And I have gotten three of my friends to come here to and they loved it!

Mention you are a return customer and they will give you a discount. Breakfast is 10$ fee.
Take a lovely walk to Victoria beach. They will let you take their beach chairs and towels if you ask.
I will post pictures of the rooms etc. We asked to change rooms since the large suite was close to the front desk. They were gracious to show us three other rooms and let us pick the one we wanted.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    112
    32
    26
    19
See reviews for
32
609
34
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Needed to get away, and was going to Santa Ynez but decided it was too long a drive. So, let's see how about the beach? Found a room and was so pleasantly surprised. The room although small, was quaint clean comfortable and with a small patio(which I would highly recommend) facing the ocean. The beach is a walk, but well worth the trip down to Victoria's beach..
The stff was extremely courteous and the breakfast was one of the best ever.
Well worth the expense.

Room Tip: look for a room with a terrace the rooms tend to be smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had a relaxing 3 days at this charming inn. We had an ocean view room that did not disappoint -- the view is spectacular. The room was small, but comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. Very nice pool area. Breakfast was delicious and well worth the $10 charge (although I think that cost should be incorporated into the room charge). We had some great conversation with other guests during the wine & cheese hour (which we usually extended to 2 hrs). If you're intent on 5-star luxury you'll need to stay at the Montage (starting at $600/night) but if you're part of the 99.9 percent you won't find a better place in Laguna Beach.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Casa Laguna was absolutely fabulous..so beautiful, so serene .. Breathtaking views .. The rooms were cozy and clean with comfy bedding and even a window seat and a bathroom that was just perfect .. Even a gas fireplace .. For $10 a five star catered breakfast each morning that was truly wonderful including the outdoor patio seating .. The pool area was perfect .. Lots of nooks and crannies to explore which afford you some awesome photographs .. Wonderful history of hotel as well .. Each evening you are treated to various wines and cheeses, fruits, crackers, etc., in the sitting room area .. Just a perfect touch .. We would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room
See more room tips
Green Features: Room lighting subdued, towel reuse, organic foods .. Casa Laguna is environmentally friendly with its room practices, food service, etc.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrific breakfast, great staff, nicely appointed rooms. Stayed in one of the Courtyard Rooms. It was a little small, especially with a dog, but very nicely decorated. Next time, I'll book one of the bigger ones.

Maybe the best biscuits & gravy I ever had. Very inventive breakfast menu. Also, nice wine selections for the afternoon drinks/snacks.

Never been to the town before and I have to say I liked this inn more than I liked Laguna Beach itself. Next time, I'll skip LB-- and its impossible traffic/parking-- and never leave the inn.

Room Tip: The Courtyard room was lovely, but next time I might go for something bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gate City, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is beautiful and quaint. The grounds are stunning and the view of the ocean isn't too bad either. There is a little walk up and down hill to get to Victoria Beach, but it is well worth it. I saw whales and hummingbirds right there while I sat on the beach. We missed the cocktail hour (which I was looking forward to), but breakfast made up for it. I was surprised that there was a cost for breakfast, but $10 isn't bad for gourmet! Nice romantic getaway.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hubby and I recently had the great good fortune to stay at the historic Casa Laguna Inn & Spa for several very sunny days. This charming jewel of an inn did not disappoint. Our room, er, "Cottage," (Thank you, Zaman!) was fantastic in so many ways. Oozed beach charm of the 1930s with 21st century touches. ALL of the staff were super (thanks especially to Zaman, Ruby & Lauren). On-site parking is tight, but works, and the property is wonderfully thought out because of the sloped topography. Details in lush plantings, paths, building materials, fountains, lighting, and other special touches are eye candy to the guests. Clean rooms, an eco-minded philosophy and a sincere desire to ensure a memorable & restful stay are hallmarks of a 5-star hotel. What more can one ask for? Well, ocean view rooms, a great wi-fi system, an expansive DVD collection to choose from, a short walk to beautiful Victoria Beach, deliciously-prepared gourmet breakfasts by trained chefs, an all-day beverage bar with fantastic coffee (Cafe Moto), tea, and lemonade, evening wine and hors'd oeuvres and it's in southerly Laguna Beach! A just-what-I-needed hot stone massage by Hilda was the finishing touch to a relaxing, pampered time. We highly recommend Casa Laguna, whether you are local or not!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Laguna Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Address: 2510 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic bed and breakfast in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our inn features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel HDTV, and ambiance fireplaces. Some rooms have jetted spa tubs. We're known for our full gourmet breakfasts, chosen from a menu of delectable entrees. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our bed and breakfast in is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. We are a green inn and a member of the slow foods movement, and our property is a registered wildlife refuge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Laguna Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.