We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Laguna Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Casa Laguna Inn & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2510 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What a lovely place to stay! Casa Laguna was relaxing, comfortable, romantic and beautiful! The complimentary breakfast was wonderful too. The entire staff did an excellent job making sure you had everything you needed while giving you the privacy you were seeking. The happy hour was nice from 5:30 - 6:30 with complimentary wine, crackers, cheeses and other finger foods. We felt like we were staying at a private get away. We enjoyed the fireplace in the room and the two person Jacuzzi tub - very relaxing! I'd highly recommend for at least one night!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    109
    31
    26
    19
See reviews for
32
593
33
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shutesbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were given a gift certificate for Casa Laguna and had no idea what to expect. WOW. We loved every aspect of our too short stay. The room was fabulous with super comfy bed and glorious spa tub. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful. Loved being able to walk 10 minutes across the street to a beautiful and secluded beach as well as to a really nice dinner place. And to top off our wonderful experience, the breakfast offerings were over-the-top delicious. Breakfast was gourmet and like no other we have ever had in an inn or B&B. The staff were friendly and most helpful. We have already sung its praises to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have spent the last 7 years at the Casa as I have found it to be a very peaceful retreat. The service is excellent and the breakfasts are all Gourmet. Evening snacks and wine are served in a relaxing atmosphere. Jacuzzi's in some rooms, large swimming pool and Hot rock Massages are available also. It truly is a great experience!
Pat Langner

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Carissa Hope Stein, NYC

My boyfriend and I stayed 1 night here and we were impressed from the moment we checked in! We were a little late and called beforehand, they said it was fine. When we checked in they upgraded our room because we were late and the one we had was given away. (We didn't mind that!). Our new room had a gorgeous view of the ocean. Inside was super cozy and relaxing-we absolutely loved it!

In addition, they had coffee and tea (hot or cold) that were constantly being replenished. You could take it in a to go cup or regular mug up to your room. They had a wide selection of movies in the main house that you could bring back to your room as well if you just asked the receptionist for the DVD.

Besides having a super relaxing night, I would have to say that breakfast was my favorite part. Food is definitely a way to win me over- especially if it's that good (and all included!).

The staff was so friendly and all smiles. They were willing to help us out with anything we needed. We really enjoyed their kindness and effort in making our stay great. (Thank you!).

Overall, our stay was wonderful and Laguna Beach was amazing. You will definitely see us coming back here soon!!

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While I was very impressed the first time at Casa Laguna, this time blew me away! The Cottage is phenomenal, the staff are incredibly attentive, and the Chef and breakfast are too out of this world for words!

Highly recommend you find a reason and get to Casa Laguna!

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time at the Casa Laguna Inn & Spa and we were so impressed with everything from check in to check out.The grounds were absolutely beautiful and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was very cozy with a great view and the breakfast was amazing. The highlight was booking some time in their soak tub which is private and very romantic. We will definitely come back

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of the ocean have cute seats outside your door so you can watch the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband booked this place for us as a one night getaway and I absolutely loved it! The room was small but very cozy and romantic, with beautiful view of the ocean and sunset. The grounds appeared to be very well maintained. Our room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was really comfortable. The stay included a nice wine and cheese spread in the evening. The breakfast included with the stay was absolutely DELICIOUS! The massage therapist Hildi was terrific. Unfortunately, the other massage therapist never made it to do our couples massages but Hildi really stepped up to the plate and took care of us both. She's just amazing! The Inn management were generous in discounting the service due to the inconvenience. I would definitely return for another relaxing getaway at this wonderful bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: Pick ocean view to enjoy the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Laguna Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Address: 2510 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic bed and breakfast in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our inn features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel HDTV, and ambiance fireplaces. Some rooms have jetted spa tubs. We're known for our full gourmet breakfasts, chosen from a menu of delectable entrees. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our bed and breakfast in is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. We are a green inn and a member of the slow foods movement, and our property is a registered wildlife refuge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Casa Laguna Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.