We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Save Saved
You added Casa Laguna Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Laguna Inn & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2510 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Call us! We have rooms!
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Laguna Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burbank, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were looking for beautiful surroundings, serene atmosphere, great management and staff, we found those and more. The rooms were are very comfortable and attractive with all the qualities of a charming home. The breakfast is outstanding, cooked to order with your choice of a very unique and delicious selection. The wine & cheese late afternoon time is a perfect start to an evening of doing what you enjoy. It is located not too far from town with a lot of choices. It is a perfect place for adults to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We’ve mentioned before that a large number of our guests come from nearby towns and cities, which of course includes the Los Angeles metro area, of which Burbank is a prominent part. “Local” travelers like FSLBurbank have found that our inn, while nearby, can seem like an escape to a small villa on the coast of Spain or Italy. We cannot thank this couple enough for taking the time to let others know how much they loved our garden patios, dedicated guest-first service, and of course our award-winning breakfasts chosen each morning from a menu of gourmet entrees and sides. We work hard to assure that our inn is the antithesis of bustling big-box resorts, and it’s clear that this couple was a perfect match for Casa Laguna’s quaint, romantic style and relaxing atmosphere. Now that they’ve discovered how quickly they can make the escape from LA to paradise, we hope they will return again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    599
    96
    27
    25
    18
See reviews for
29
538
32
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed at Casa Laguna for 2 nights in Nov 2013. We came here to relax and Casa Laguna helped us rejuvenate ourselves. Here are my two cents:

Whats good
1) Breakfast is awesome. Their Chefs have won competitions and know their stuff.
2) Ambience inside the inn is well maintained. Fountains and Music create the right mood for relaxing
3) About a mile from Laguna downtown - far from crowds
4) Small touches here and there added to the experience
5) Evening wine hour with refreshments
6) Many nooks in the inn to have your own space to relax
7) You will hardly see other guests. Not sure where they were but we always found our own space to relax
8) Nice heated pool

What could have been better
1) We found the rooms to be a bit small but then it's not a chain hotel. Our room was minimalistic and this was noticeable as other B&B's we have stayed at were more elaborate in their decor.
2) Bathrooms are a little cramped. Shower was small and it was a bit difficult to take bath.
3) Parking would require a bit of expertise as I found the parking spots somewhat small especially to park my SUV.
4) It's right on PCH and the traffic noise takes away some experience when you're sitting outside. Inside the room we could not hear any traffic noise (Ocean View room)

It was an overall great experience and I will recommend Casa Laguna.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are furthest away from PCH
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We’re so pleased that this couple enjoyed their relaxing stay at Casa Laguna, and we want them to know that we greatly value their recommendation. We thank ginsoakedboy81 for their fair and balanced review, and we hope to welcome them back with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topanga, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

After visiting relatives for just the day at Casa Laguna a year ago, we decided to spend a night there with them this year. What a wonderful place to relax, while only an hour and a half from our home. The grounds are beautiful (they made us want to go back) and although the room was small, it was entirely sufficient. How nice to have complimentary appetizers and wine in the main living room that evening, with the fire place aglow, after a somewhat rainy day. With the sun out again the following morning, we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast outside, beneath the warming fan. Our only regret was that we stayed for only one night. We chose a courtyard room, expecting it might not come up to the ocean view room our relatives had stayed in the last two years, but it was every bit as nice, with a darling little courtyard right outside our door. Even though it was less expensive, it was by no means less desirable. As of now, we are all planning another get-together there again next year.

Room Tip: Forget the ocean view...the inner courtyard rooms are secluded, quiet, and comfortable.
See more room tips
Green Features: I'm for all things that are environmentally friendly. No need to launder towels and change bed linens after just one use.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We’re so glad that Kathleen C decided to included our inn in her latest day trip to the coast and we hope that she will have the chance for a more extended stay in the near future. We thank her for her kind review, and we look forward to her return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at Casa Laguna for two nights to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and the only disappointment was we had to leave to fly back home to England! Our room was a one of the Standard Courtyard Rooms but was plenty big enough for the two of us (we're use to European hotels) and was well appointed.

As already documented so many times, the breakfast offerings were very good and certainly ranks this B&B above many others that we have stayed at. The grounds were also impeccably kept and it was nice to explore the public areas taking in the views of the ocean.

Downtown Laguna Beach is probably a little too far to walk, but we had no issues finding parking one evening for food and then in a free all day parking lot the following day. We also enjoyed the short walk from the B&B to the almost desolate Victoria Beach, certainly worth the walk despite the hills!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We had a number of UK visitors this October, and we are so pleased that so many of our friends from across the pond continue to stay at Casa Laguna when visiting California. We want this couple to know how much we appreciate that they took the time to share their thoughts about our inn, and we’re so glad their First Anniversary stay with us was an enjoyable one. We hope they will make Casa Laguna a regular anniversary getaway destination, and we again congratulate them on this first milestone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days in October 2013 and wished it was a longer stay....What a great little hotel- staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble... Room was small but perfectly formed and the views and position were brilliant....
I would recommend for couples who would like a relaxing break, with good food and a lovely atmosphere....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Those who regularly read our reviews know how much we appreciate our many UK visitors, and we want this couple to know how thrilled we are that they made Casa Laguna a part of their California travel itinerary. We thank them for their kind review and their valued and valuable recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great getaway spot. Spectacular ocean views. Lovely landscaped patios for breakfast and relaxing. Tons of old world Spanish/Mediterranean charm. Wonderful selection of breakfast options and friendly, helpful staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We sincerely thank HelenC28226 for taking the time to let others know how much she enjoyed her stay at Casa Laguna, and we hope she will have the opportunity to return again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a romantic and relaxed location to stay in for our honeymoon last September 2012, and found online this beautiful BB inn. We are young adults from the valley and were looking for a distinct scenery and unique location. We stayed for a whole weekend and on our arrival they made us feel special and at home. In our room they had set champaign and glasses for our celebration. We enjoyed our stay greatly from our breakfast every morning, our beautiful and cleaned room, the view, even the walks to the beach nearby ( Victoria Beach), the wine and appetizers, the drink bar all day open, and even the late night swims. But be warned the parking way is steep, as long as you arrive early they do have parking lot spaces. Overall it was a wonderful stay and would recommend this location for anyone who is wanting to relax and have a beautiful experience to stay here. The service overall was wonderful. We are hoping to return for our 5th year anniversary for sure.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are so happy this couple chose our inn for their relaxing honeymoon getaway. We thank them for their kind review, and we look forward to their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Laguna Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Address: 2510 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Inn & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic bed and breakfast in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our inn features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel HDTV, and ambiance fireplaces. Some rooms have jetted spa tubs. We're known for our full gourmet breakfasts, chosen from a menu of delectable entrees. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our bed and breakfast in is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. We are a green inn and a member of the slow foods movement, and our property is a registered wildlife refuge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and T4B so you can book your Casa Laguna Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.