We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Laguna Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Casa Laguna Inn & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2510 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our brief stay. The place is calming and ambiance is lovely. The service was attentive and the breakfast was really good. The warmth and welcome of the staff is worth mentioning we do hope to visit it soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
The management and staff of Casa Laguna are happy to know that our London friends enjoyed our beautiful property, dedicated guest-first service, and award winning food. We thank them for their kind review and we hope to welcome them back to our inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    122
    38
    27
    19
See reviews for
35
655
34
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

There is noise from the PCH, but the property is so lovely and romantic that you do not notice it. If you do not want a "Holiday Inn" experience Casa Laguna is the place to stay. It is not in the middle of town, but is within long walking distance or easy car distance. The rooms are tiny (as were most when this structure was built) and well appointed with many amenities. We had a courtyard room, but it still had wonderful private patio and a view of the ocean. We walked in and I could not get to the front desk without stopping to admire the antiques in the main building. The place is exceptional. We stayed 2 days, but I could have made an entire vacation of it. I do not believe I had discovered all of the interesting nooks and crannies by the time we left. The breakfast is worth the price. The breakfast is exceptional even when compared to "The St. Regis" a few miles away. The beverage bar that is open all day and into the night was a great feature if you are a coffee or tea drinker as I am. There was freshly brewed coffee all day. The only negative was the King size bed in a room that needed a queen. We mentioned it at the front desk, but she woman didn't seem to get that the added room would have meant more to me than the big bed. I can't wait to have an excuse to travel to Ca. soon to stay at this B&B.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We greatly appreciate Beale_St_Sam’s fair and balanced review and we’re so glad they have decided to return to Casa Laguna in the future—perhaps for that extended vacation. We especially appreciate the mention that our breakfast, which is included at no extra cost, is worth the price of the room—high praise indeed. In regard to the King bed, we must apologize that Beale_St_Sam’s suggestion was not given more attention/reaction by our guest service associate. Just as this guest favors room space over bed size, we have many guests who simply insist on a King bed regardless of the room in which they are staying. Only one Patio Room and one Courtyard Room has a King bed--the rest of those room-types have Queens. As a result of Beale_St_Sam’s comment, we are currently running numbers on how many requests we get for a smaller room type with a King bed, and we may indeed change one or more out for queens. Should this guest decide to return to Casa Laguna in the interim, they should be aware that we have 10 room types with a choice of King and Queen beds in most room types. We suggest they peruse the “Rooms” section of our website and perhaps choose a larger room or suite, or if they again prefer a smaller room (we call them “artist rooms”) simply tell us they want a Queen bed and we will make every effort to accommodate them. Again, our sincere thanks to this couple for choosing our inn and for their kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I went there again this year as a little mid week break while visiting our son in Long Beach. Superb Breakfast every morning. Service is very good. I recommend staying in one of the rooms on the side where you have a semi private patio. There is significant road noise from the PCH but we are used to that since we live in the city.

Each time we have spoiled ourselves with a couples massage and hot tub soak. Very pleasant.

Staff is very friendly and helpful. And we love the way the place winds around with little nooks and crannies. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
As we’ve mentioned before, our Patio Rooms are also our own personal favorites. Yes, management does get a chance to stay at Casa Laguna ourselves from time to time and these cozy rooms with patios and jetted tubs just seem to be a perfect fit. For us, like CDmegill and most of our guests, the minor road sounds sometimes heard on the patio soon just fade away as white noise. However, those who are sensitive to ambient sounds might want to choose a room in the interior of the property. We thank Cdmegill for their kind compliments about our award winning food and service, and we’re so pleased they frequently choose to take advantage of our popular spa services designed for couples. We want this couple to know how much we appreciate their loyalty and continued patronage, and we hope to see them again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Laguna Beach has always been a favorite spot for us and this B and B really pushed the envelope. The place is a beautiful hidden treasure. My husband and I spent three nights in a room overlooking the ocean. It was cozy and well appointed with an ambient fireplace and whirlpool tub. And there was a comfortable bench just outside our door to watch the sunset from.The staff is warm and enthusiastic about this property and so helpful in all ways. The breakfast served out on a gorgeous, tiered, flower adorned patio was the best. They prepare gourmet specialties that are unique and so delicious. An evening wine and cheese buffet is also offered and can be enjoyed on the patio or in reception area. Though there is lots to do in the area you really want to spend time enjoying this very charming hotel. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Pick an ocean view on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We appreciate IIllini’s flattering description of their stay in one of Casa Laguna’s popular ocean view room. (“Perfect” is our favorite review title.) While our inn sits a few blocks away from the beach, being situated on a terraced hillside means that there are sprawling ocean views from many balconies and patios throughout the property. The ocean view room IIllini chose was a deluxe room, meaning that it has a jetted spa tub built for two. Non-deluxe rooms have a bright and cheery glass enclosed shower, but the same marvelous Catalina sunset view from both the window and the dedicated courting bench just outside the door as mentioned by IIllini. We thank IIllini for choosing Casa Laguna, and for their kind comments about our dedicated staff and award-winning food. We’re pleased to know that this couple has decided to become a member of Casa Laguna’s ever-growing family of regularly returning guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My Fiance and I checked in 3/6/13 for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised by the cozy, cleanliness, personable, and wonderful room accommodations with extra perks! The room was on the second floor and had a wonderful ocean view and a gas Fireplace! The room had a Spanish Village vibe and was well equipped with perks such as a basket full of goodies such as water, cookies, and oranges for free! Each night there was wine and cheese offered at no additional cost as well. WOW what a surprise! The entire place was lush and well taken care of plus there is free parking. Will highly recommend and stay here again. All in all a great experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We’re so happy JennynSteve chose our inn for their beach-city getaway, and that they were able to take advantage of the many amenities Casa Laguna has to offer. The Ocean View room JennynSteve chose is our most popular accommodation—a somewhat smaller than the typical big-box hotel room, but cozy, and well-appointed, with a romantic sunset-view courting bench outside each door. The fireplace in this room is electric “ambiance” style, but obviously appealing enough to fool some people into thinking it’s gas. We thank JennynSteve for mentioning our greeting basket, award winning food, and off-street parking, all included at no additional charge. We can’t wait to welcome this couple back for another romantic getaway in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I had a great stay at the Casa Laguna Inn recently. The people there are so friendly and helpful (they even gave us quarters to travel on the bus in to town). We felt welcome and comfortable from the moment we arrived. The grounds are so lush and colorful with all of the trees, plants, and flowers creating a very calm and peaceful atmosphere. The gourmet breakfasts are out of this world. They are delicious with beautiful presentation and we were not hungry again until late in the afternoon. The wine and appetizers in the evening were very nice as well. We especially liked eating on the patio. It was a very pleasant atmosphere and a great place to meet and talk with the other guests. We liked the location of the inn away from the too energetic downtown area. Yes, you can hear the cars on the Coast Highway, but it became "background noise", and once you were in your room you could not hear the traffic. We have already recommended the inn to several of our friends. We will definitely return to the wonderful Casa Laguna Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe Room w/View Patio. Even though we enjoyed all of the common areas, it was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We love when guests like Kathy S make a special effort to express their appreciation for the dedicated service provided by our staff. Our employees love their work, and knowing they are appreciated makes them enjoy their job even more. Because our inn is operated in the bed & breakfast style, there are many opportunities for guests like this couple to meet and interact with other guests—enjoying conversations with people from across the nation and around the world. At the same time, the patio room this couple chose provides a semi-private patio just right for a little alone time. We cannot thank this couple enough for their kind review and recommendations, and we look forward to their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in this little haven last Saturday night to celebrate our honey moon (a little over 1 year after the wedding but still!) We absolutely loved it. It is getting hard to find charming places, where humans and human interactions are placed at the center of the stay (especially so close to Los Angeles). And Casa Laguna is a one of a kind And the breakfast was simply magical! The attention to the details and their understanding of what makes a great runaway weekend is incredible. The sheets are the most cumfortable sheets we've ever slept in (and we've both been in 4 stars hotel before)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
The management and staff of Casa Laguna are honored that this couple chose our inn for their belated honeymoon. We are inspired to hear that our dedicated guest-first service, unique grounds, and superior amenities and food helped make their getaway a perfect one. We thank them for their kind review and we hope we see them again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#13 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Address: 2510 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic bed and breakfast in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our inn features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel HDTV, and ambiance fireplaces. Some rooms have jetted spa tubs. We're known for our full gourmet breakfasts, chosen from a menu of delectable entrees. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our bed and breakfast in is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. We are a green inn and a member of the slow foods movement, and our property is a registered wildlife refuge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Laguna Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.