We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit - even better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Casa Laguna Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Casa Laguna Inn & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2510 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Second visit - even better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was our second stay at Casa Laguna, a beautiful oasis of peace, great service, wonderful breakfasts, and lovely sunsets over the sea. This time we stayed in the Capistrano Suite. No ocean view, but very large and quiet, with secluded entrance and balcony overlooking the patio,and lush palm trees and flowers. Could not have been lovelier. Once again, however, the very best part of our experience was the service. What a wonderful staff! You could not find a more beautiful, restful inn from which to enjoy the southern California coastline.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We will be contacting this guest to ask permission to use the first line of their review. What a perfect one-line description of our inn. We sincerely thank MartiNewYork for their lovely review. It’s clear they were a perfect match for Casa Laguna. We hope they will have the opportunity to visit again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    102
    29
    25
    18
See reviews for
31
566
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Located just south of the main town Pacific Coast highway across from the beach. Charming, historic facility offers a cozy experience with terrific hospitality. Includes home cooked breakfast and wine and cheese happy hour. Sparkling pool. Spa treatments available as is a revitalizing jacuzzi at extra charge. Gorgeous ocean view from some rooms. Rooms are clean but small. Welcome basket a lovely touch. Beautiful facilities and landscape.

Room Tip: Definitely get ocean view and ask for extra blankets in winter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Casa Laguna greatly appreciates MsMagoo’s concise and complimentary review of our inn. We hope our new LA friends will make our inn a regular Laguna Beach escape destination. Never an extra charge for extra blankets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Upon return from Nepal where I work, my home was not ready. I have attended functions at the Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, I chose to stay for 6 days to recuperate in this serene setting. The service, top notch; location and transportation excellent the perfectly managed landscaping, superbly beautiful; the pool and spa, perfect temperatures, even in the rain; the afternoon wine tasting time with gourmet nibbles, too tempting to miss; the best beaches within view; the breakfasts, beyond excellent and tempting. A rich, delightful experience I will repeat and refer.

Room Tip: Check on line to do that is my advice. Each room is unique. I have no photos to share.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
It was our pleasure to have RC R stay with us while waiting for her home to be ready. We are so glad that she enjoyed her extended stay and was able to take advantage of all that Casa Laguna has to offer. And of course we cannot thank her enough for her wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Casa Laguna is a lovely place to spend and get away. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are cozy and well-maintained. There is a wonderful parlor w/ a gas fireplace where they hold a wine/cheese reception every night. A big highlight is their breakfast that provides a number of choices. We fell in love with their homemade granola. Really appreciate their attention to detail and efforts to make guests feel at home and welcome. We saw great sunsets from our room, and had one of the best massages ever! Would definitely like to visit again - a wonderful stay b/c of Casa Laguna Inn & Spa.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms at the top level that offers a wonderful view of the sunset. We watched it e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We always love to hear that our guests appreciate the small things about our inn as well as the superb service and food we are known for. We sincerely appreciate brightstar01 taking the time to tell others about the highlights of their stay, and we cannot wait for them to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and took some beautiful walks along the many beaches both to the north and south of this area. The hotel is a little way from the downtown area but only a few minutes drive. We had an upstairs room so could watch the sunset over the sea. Room was very comfortable (though some may find it a bit small) and there was free wi-fi, mineral water, and coffee, tea, lemonade available all day (also free of charge). Friendly and helpful staff too. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We greatly appreciate that Huggis took the time to tell others about their enjoyable stay at Casa Laguna, and we look forward to their next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We loved this Inn. First, the property is gorgeous - lush landscaping and gorgeous architecture. The rooms are quaint, in other words small, but the bed was very comfortable and we had everything we needed. But I was blown away by the lovely reception in the evenings and then the gourmet breakfast in the morning. Staff was fantastic, Lisa is so warm and helpful, and the manager was very accommodating. We loved our stay so much that we stayed an extra night and upgraded to the cottage room. It was absolute heaven!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, try the cottage room. It really was like a dream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
The staff and management of Casa Laguna greatly value Urbanchik’s kind words about our service and amenities. We love hearing that our efforts are appreciated, and that our guests find our inn and grounds to be as heavenly as we do. We hope this couple will have the opportunity to visit us again in the not-to-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Noisy. It's a Nice Hotel. Super helpful staff and a fantastic breakfast. However there's no getting away from the fact you are on a main road. That would be our only complint. Definitely not for light sleepers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We thank rioruss for their kind comments, and we’re sorry that noise sensitivity will keep them from returning. As you can tell from our reviews, this is not an issue for the great majority of our guests, but we do understand that some people are sensitive to ambient sound. That is why our website and our review replies make it clear that Casa Laguna, like nearly every Laguna Beach accommodation, sits on historic Pacific Coast Highway. As many of our guests have pointed out in reviews, the steady drone of vehicles making their way up and down Southern California’s only coastal highway quickly fades away as white noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Laguna Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Address: 2510 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic bed and breakfast in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our inn features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel HDTV, and ambiance fireplaces. Some rooms have jetted spa tubs. We're known for our full gourmet breakfasts, chosen from a menu of delectable entrees. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our bed and breakfast in is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. We are a green inn and a member of the slow foods movement, and our property is a registered wildlife refuge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, T4B and Expedia so you can book your Casa Laguna Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.