We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Save Saved
You added Casa Laguna Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Laguna Inn & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2510 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Laguna Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Came for a weekend getaway from LA. We stayed in the room with patio view with king bed which is situated at the back corner of the property. View was even better than we expected from the patio! Bedding was clean and extremely comfortable. We loved the giant in room tub, if you are debating it I would say go for it! The "ambiance fireplace" is cute, it is basically a digital fireplace on the wall. Breakfast was deliscious; our favorites were the eggs benedict and french toast. The property itself is quite pretty, lives up to the pictures. It is right on the highway but it wasn't noticeable to us when we were inside he property. This place was at the high end of what we can afford but with the included breakfast, wine and cheese receptions, and coffee and tea until 10pm, it ended up being a good value for an expensive area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
We cannot thank PedsMHP for their kind review, and especially for bringing to the attention of prospective guests the value of Casa Laguna’s inclusive award-winning breakfast, evening wine and hors d’oeuvres, free parking, and absence of resort fees. We’re so glad they enjoyed the ocean view patio and jetted tub built for two, and we hope they will return soon for another relaxing and enjoyable getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    599
    96
    27
    25
    18
See reviews for
29
538
32
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is our second time with Casa. We rarely go to the same hotel/inn twice as we like to experience new places we've never been before. But we couldn't resist Casa again. The prices are just right and we love the intimate cottage feel the place has. We've stayed in an ocean view king sized room the first time we stayed and this time was their deluxe king facing the courtyard. It was a smaller room but we didn't mind- we loved the feel of the room and were comforted but it's decor. The fireplace was electric and a little strange to us but it was rarely turned off during our stay. They had done some construction on the sidewalk in front of our room but it was only for a couple of hours in the afternoon. They immediately made us aware of the work and offered tio move us to another room if we were disturbed. We are now huge fans of Casa and can't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting Laguna. The breakfast is exceptional; it's gourmet and unique and comes included with your room. We also enjoyed the wine and appetizers in the evening. We also like to add that we normally stay in the off season as we like to avoid the crowds. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: There is an ocean front room category but the view is across the street from the beach and it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Casa Laguna is very proud to have a long list of returning guests like seekerofnewplaces who have found that our overall value, plus top amenities and a “to-die-for” inclusive breakfast, make our inn the perfect California getaway for couples and singles looking to avoid the hassles of family-style resorts. We greatly appreciate seekerofnewplaces’ loyal patronage and gracious recommendation, and we will be pleased to welcome them again and again for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The inn is very quaint; we stayed in the Balboa Suite with the ocean view. Brought our dog and the room was stocked with dog dishes and treats on arrival. The staff was very attentive. The amenities were awesome from free WiFi, parking, full service breakfast to wine and cheese reception every night. The only downside is the Inn is right on PCH1; so there was constant traffic noise in our suite; however we were forewarned that there was ambient noise to be expected. Would highly recommend for couples retreat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
We’re so glad these guests enjoyed their stay at Casa Laguna, and we appreciate that they took the time to share with others a description of the many features, services, and amenities of our inn that made their vacation getaway a special one. We also appreciate the opportunity to let prospective guests know that, while the great majority of our guests are not bothered by road sounds, we can recommend rooms that are further back from Pacific Coast Highway for those rare few who may tend to focus on ambient noise. We want lvpeggy_k to know how much we value her patronage, and we hope to see her back at Casa Laguna very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our annual birthday/Christmas trip is spent at this intimate B&B and we were so fortunate to be able to stay in the Mission Suite this time! We were so caught up in the cozy wine and cheese by the fire in the main house that we decided to forego the planned birthday dinner and instead stayed in by our own fireplace and had champagne and snacks instead. Warm ambience throughout the grounds, attentive staff, delicious breakfast on the patio, and where but in California can you eat outdoors in December? They overdo themselves in providing lasting memories and prices are reasonable for this level of service.

Room Tip: The upper rooms have ocean views while the courtyard rooms are situated near a wonderful little foun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Casa Laguna is proud of our large following of California regulars like Somuch2see13 and we want this couple to know how very much we appreciate their loyalty. Their Room Tips show that they have some experience with our wide variety of room types. We’re glad they loved the Mission Suite, which is a favorite of many returning guests because of the homey feel of the private rear entrance, the large gas-burning fireplace in the living room, and the big bright bathroom with jetted tub built for two. Due to its secluded entrance and cozy atmosphere, the suite is particularly popular with authors, writers, and celebs. We always warn prospective guests that, because of its proximity to the front desk and public parlor, this suite may not be for those who are noise sensitive, but most guests do not find this to be a problem. We thank Somuch2see13 for their wonderful review, and the management and staff of Casa Laguna look forward to spoiling this couple with superb guest-first service for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful experience. The location was amazing and the inn. Every room has a great view of the ocean. The employees are great and make sure that you are having a wonderful stay. If you are looking for a romantic weekend this is the place to go.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
We thank this couple for their kind recommendation, and we greatly appreciate Bryan4455 taking the time to let others know how much they enjoyed their romantic weekend at Casa Laguna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our 34th Wedding Anniversary. I can't say enough nice things. The breakfast was wonderful and, unlike many B & B there were several options to choose from and we could make a reservation for when we wanted to eat. But the best thing was the staff. Each one was incredibly friendly and attentive to all our needs. We loved being able to sit on the bench outside our room and watch the sunset. The grounds were beautifully landscaped.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
As SteveK32107 describes, Casa Laguna is the perfect place for anniversaries, honeymoons, and romantic getaways. We are so glad that he and his wife chose our inn to celebrate their special occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at Casa Laguna Inn and it was just awesome! What a charming property with magnificent ocean views, a heated tub for two--where you can sip champagne and watch the sunset with utmost privacy, or enjoy the romantic touches the room has to offer such as a fireplace that provides the perfect glowing light.
The warmth we received from the manager/front desk was truly genuine. The complimentary wine, cheese, and bite size appetizers was delicious, and the breakfast was outstanding!
Can't wait to go back! Highly recommend this place for couples that want romance and reconnection, or just a relaxing getaway!

Room Tip: Ocean view room was beautiful but any room at this charming property would do just fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
We’re so glad that Nadia and her husband are already planning to return to Casa Laguna for another awesome romantic getaway. We greatly appreciate her kind words about our many amenities geared toward couples and individuals seeking to avoid the clamor and commotion of family-oriented resorts. We look forward to spoiling this couple again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Laguna Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Address: 2510 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Inn & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic bed and breakfast in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our inn features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel HDTV, and ambiance fireplaces. Some rooms have jetted spa tubs. We're known for our full gourmet breakfasts, chosen from a menu of delectable entrees. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our bed and breakfast in is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. We are a green inn and a member of the slow foods movement, and our property is a registered wildlife refuge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Casa Laguna Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.