We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Can't Say Enough Good Things!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Save Saved
You added Casa Laguna Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Laguna Inn & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2510 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Call us! We have rooms!
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Laguna Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I Can't Say Enough Good Things!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I can't say enough good things about Casa Laguna. The entire property felt like my dream! Lisa was absolutely delightful, and every aspect of our stay was perfect. The ocean view was so beautiful, and it was so neat to sit outside the room and see dolphins playing in the ocean. The room was incredibly charming, the grounds are gorgeous and the breakfast was delicious. I loved the 1920's Mission style architecture, and the beautiful and lush vegetation was heavenly. I loved every detail of Casa Laguana, and I will absolutely be back. Thank you, Lisa, for a wonderful experience. I love how you said, "We just can't get rid of you guys!" Why would we ever want to leave?!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
We cannot thank melissagraham enough for her kind words about our inn. AGM Lisa and our entire staff are dedicated to providing the very best in dedicated guest-first service, and it is always gratifying when our guests acknowledge those efforts. We want this couple to know that they can always expect the same beautiful setting, delicious food, and devoted service during every visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    589
    96
    27
    25
    18
See reviews for
29
529
32
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Or visit was perfect! The grounds and the room were beautiful. It was actually prettier than the photos on the website. I highly recommend a stay at the Casa Laguna Inn. Even the wine and cheese reception was lovey. I was expecting just cheese and crackers. They had beautiful little h'orderves. Also, the breakfast ( included) was amazing. Very wonderful and perfectly lovely place!!!!

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view! It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
We greatly appreciate Dana H’s complimentary review and gracious recommendation. We hope this couple will have the opportunity to return to Casa Laguna very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I just got back from a wonderful stay at Casa Laguna. The property is really well taken care of and the staff couldn't have been more attentive. We really enjoyed the complementary evening wine and appetizers. The breakfast was prepared by a chef while you wait. Definitely first class! Thank you Casa Laguna, we will be back!

Room Tip: If you are looking for the best ocean view, ask for the room all the way on the end. All ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
We look forward to seeing this couple again and again as the years pass. We’re so glad they enjoyed our beautiful grounds and acclaimed food and service, and we thank them for taking the time to tell others about their rewarding experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Amazing food, wonderful accomodations and exceptional service! Stayed for the very first time and for a very specieal occassion based on a recommendation from a friend. It could not have been more special. Thank you Casa Laguna for making this memorable for us. Tha staff was amazing, doing everyting they could to make our stay special and memorable. A level of service I have not encountered anywhere before. The Cottage was perfect for us and the food was excellent! we will definitely be back! A special place in our memories!

Room Tip: The Cottage! private Balcony overlooking the Pacific Ocean and great views from almost every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
The management and staff of Casa Laguna are so pleased that YOungatheart53 chose our inn for their special getaway, and it’s always gratifying to learn that we have been recommended by friends. We look forward to pampering this couple again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin, nh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I came here from NH to celebrate my retirement with my daughter. This place is amazing and has gardens that just put you in a relaxing mood. Believe me the breakfast is something to wake up for! There wine and hors d'oeuvres every evening are like no other place that I have been, it was so outstanding. Also don't forget to take advantage of there spa services and heated pool.
Sue and Stacy

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Susan D’s excellent review touches on the features and amenities that make Casa Laguna the perfect place for couples and individuals seeking a tranquil alternative to bustling family-oriented results. We hope she and her daughter will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our 4th anniversary/babymoon stay at Casa Laguna. It was a joy to be able to surprise my wife at check in when they told her they were ready downstairs for her massage. After the massage we were able to relax in our robes watching the sun set (we stayed in the Ocean View room standard - I believe the only difference with the Ocean View deluxe is the deluxe has a bath instead of shower). Pretty much every Ocean View room has the same view, so don't worry about trying to get the perfect one. There is a large tree across the highway/road, so you'll see it equally from any of the rooms in that row, and you'll also see the ocean equally as well (see photos).

I noted a gluten and dairy intolerance online when I ordered the Breakfast in Bed option and they remembered it for the evening wine & cheese offering by making sure they had something I could enjoy there as well. We snacked on the wine & appetizers there before heading out to dinner.

After dinner we spent the evening in the room and watched a few movies (they have a good sized complementary library). The "fireplace" was just for looks and didn't heat at all, but the room heater was fine. Bed and room were great.

Breakfast was fantastic and delivered right when scheduled.

Not much more to say other than that we really enjoyed our stay. It was hassle free, quiet, secluded (on closed grounds, so it gives the feeling of seclusion even though its right on PCH) - a great babymoon.

Room Tip: All Ocean View rooms (deluxe and standard) have the same view of the ocean, none appeared better tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Romantic surprises are Casa Laguna’s favorite thing. We’re so happy that this couple chose Casa Laguna for their special getaway, and we again congratulate them on their anniversary and their forthcoming new arrival. We greatly appreciate brandonadams taking the time to tell others about his experience at our inn and for his kind words about our beautiful property, acclaimed food, and dedicated guest-first service. The wonderful photographs were a welcome addition to this superb review. We hope this couple will be able to celebrate many more anniversaries with us as the years pass.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This is our second visit to Casa Laguna. It is a perfectly charming inn. Rooms on the small side, but very well appointed - comfy beds, good cross ventilation, good tv, good dog dishes and treats, nice bath products. The grounds are lovely and my husband claimed his eggs Benedicte was the best he'd ever eaten!!

Yes, some road noise, but we slept with the windows open and had no problem. Excellent service and good value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We greatly appreciate Nashville Gill’s patronage and continued loyalty and we cannot thank this couple enough for taking the time to let others know how much they enjoyed their recent stay at Casa Laguna. We look forward to their next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Laguna Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Address: 2510 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Inn & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic bed and breakfast in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our inn features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel HDTV, and ambiance fireplaces. Some rooms have jetted spa tubs. We're known for our full gourmet breakfasts, chosen from a menu of delectable entrees. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our bed and breakfast in is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. We are a green inn and a member of the slow foods movement, and our property is a registered wildlife refuge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, T4B, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Casa Laguna Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.