We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Save Saved
You added Casa Laguna Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Laguna Inn & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2510 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Laguna Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband I stayed here for our anniversary. We absolutely loved this B&B. The room was very nice with a nice view from the patio, fireplace, and huge tub. The breakfast was amazing and the wine and apps in the evening were very good. We had a couples massage and soak in the outdoor soak tub with champagne which was really relaxing and the massage therapists were great. We will definitely be returning. Some reviews said the rooms were too small which I disagree with, they are small but feel cozy and appropriate for a B&B. Also, the parking is not a big deal we had no problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
This couple was obviously a perfect fit for Casa Laguna, and we appreciate their comment that room size and parking was not a problem for them. As we’ve mentioned before, we have a wide variety of room types and sizes, but many of our guests find the smaller “artist” rooms to be a perfect cozy refuge during a romantic getaway—especially Deluxe rooms with the jetted spa tub built for two that Rae B mentioned. We’re so pleased that Rae B and her husband took advantage of a relaxing massage and our soothing therapeutic soak tub with its beautiful view of the blue Pacific. And of course, everyone loves our acclaimed breakfast and evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, both provided at no additional cost. Casa Laguna’s management and staff are so glad this couple chose our inn for their anniversary getaway, and we look forward to spoiling them with unique extras and dedicated guest-first service for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    609
    100
    28
    25
    18
See reviews for
30
552
32
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I have stayed twice. Both times we could not ask for anything more, perfect location with an amazing ocean view, the ultimate couples message and breakfast each moring as if you had stepped into a 5 star resturant. This place will always be on the list as a great weekend spot to recharge the batteries.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
JIMDAWG13 chose our favorite title for his review. We admit that we might occasionally fall a little short of perfection, but it’s always what we strive for, and we love it when our guests let us know that we managed to make their experience the best it could be. We want this couple to know that the staff and management of Casa Laguna appreciate their loyalty and we hope they will let us spoil them for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Casa Laguna for one night as a quick getaway to celebrate our birthdays. It was everything that we were hoping for and more. We loved the historic feel of the inn. The views could not be beat. The service was great. We indulged in a couples massage and soak in the private hot tub during sunset. Boy, could it get any better than that? We found Laguna Beach to be a charming town and would highly recommend Casa Laguna to any other couples out there looking for a romantic escape.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We’re so glad that crazyinluv and her husband chose Casa Laguna for their celebration getaway, and we appreciate her mention of our popular and romantic Couples Massage with Therapeutic Sunset Soak. We thank this couple for their kind recommendation, and we promise we’ll save a glorious Laguna Beach sunset or two for their next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed for a long weekend at Casa Laguna based on the reviews and was not disappointed.
Booked one of the rooms with the private patio and water views.
Rooms: really pretty cottage style decoration, immaculately clean, comfortable bed, good sized fridge, welcome basket with cookies, bottled water replenished each day, patio with water views, spa bath was fabulous, bedding was so soft I ended up buying a set to take home with me!
Pool: great pool with beautiful views, nice loungers to spend a day doing nothing but relaxing, towels seemed to run out each day, but staff were quick to get more when asked.
Noise: located right on the main road and there was a hum from that, but even in one of the side rooms with a patio overlooking the road it wasn't that loud.
Breakfast: worth it for these alone - they were amazing! So many fabulous choices to work your way through, great side dishes, favourite was the baked eggs with chorizo. You're asked to book a time, but as a single traveller any time I didn't do that they always managed to fit me in.
Evening drinks: good selection of wine available every evening, nibbles were really tasty but needed replenished more often when I was there (it was pretty busy each night).
Lunch: I got a boxed lunch one day and it was amazing - recommend if you want a day lounging by the pool.
Parking: tight fit for the larger US cars, but I always managed to get a space...you need to be good at reverse parking though and not afraid of very tight spaces!
Overall: lovely place to spend a few days relaxing. the grounds are immaculately maintained and there's lots of little nooks to go and sit and watch the sunset or just look out over the ocean. Felt very comfortable staying here as a single traveller - staff were unassuming but helpful. A great place for couples as the setting is really romantic. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The private patio rooms were lovely - nice to sit out and enjoy a glass of wine watching the sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Casa Laguna has a significant Aussie following and we find that, like Wallaki, they’re almost always a perfect fit for our laid-back relaxing atmosphere with friendly service, great food, and myriad amenities. We cannot thank Wallaki enough for his fair and balanced review, and we hope that he will have the opportunity to return to California, Laguna Beach, and Casa Laguna in the not-too-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanmore
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I spent a couple of nights last week in this lovely little inn. We were greeted very warmly by a knowledgeable member of staff who showed us around and made us feel very welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts outside on the patio and marvelled at the beautiful grounds which were so well kept and abundant with amazing flowers.
The rooms albeit small were comfortable and well- equipped.
The swimming pool was really well-maintained and lovely to swim in.
Overall a really pleasurable experience.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
We are so glad that Melissa1611 and her husband enjoyed their getaway at Casa Laguna and we sincerely thank her for taking the time to let others know about her experience. We hope they will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the Casa Laguna for a quick kid free/anniversary getaway. We stayed in room #5 which had an ocean view from the patio. Room was small, but cozy. Was pleasantly surprised by the champagne waiting in the room to celebrate the occasion. Staff was friendly and cheerful. The breakfast was gourmet and worth the price paid for the room. The waitress serving breakfast in the morning wasn't the friendliest, which was a bummer. The complimentary evening reception was wonderful as well, with a variety of elegant finger foods and cheeses, complemented by a variety of wine.

The grounds were kept immaculate with water fountains and gorgeous flowers throughout the property. Because it is a small property you hardly saw other guests and felt like you have the place to yourself.

The only drawback is that it is on Pacific Coast Highway, and you hear the highway noise. Didn't keep us up at night (it was quiet with windows an patio door closed) but was a bummer when outdoors. Nothing that the property could have done differently, and it would t keep me from returning.

Overall, I was a wonderful couples getaway - I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
The staff and management of Casa Laguna are pleased to have played a small role in making this couple’s anniversary getaway a special one. We appreciate tahoegrl’s description of our beautiful grounds and oft-praised gourmet breakfast and evening wine & hors d'oeuvre reception. As a result of tahoegrl’s review, our wait staff is currently undergoing retraining to assure that every guest receives the superb friendly and attentive service Casa Laguna is known for. We thank tahoegrl for the opportunity to reiterate that people who are sensitive to ambient noise might notice the drone of vehicles on historic Pacific Coast Highway, but for the majority of our guests it very quickly becomes white noise and does not interfere with the overall enjoyment of their stay. We are pleased that this couple loved their romantic getaway at Casa Laguna so much that they plan to return, and we look forward to their next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I are from the Bay Area and Laguna Beach is one of our favorite California destinations. Casa Laguna Inn and Spa is our absolute favorite place to stay, in the area. October 24 and Ocotber 25 2012 was our third stay and Casa Laguna Inn is better than ever. Although it is right on the Pacific Coast Highway, the grounds are immaculate and intimate. Everything is well cared for. Our recent room on the courtyard was just updated with a wonderful king sized bed and linens. While small in size, it provided for everything we need. Who stays inside, when in Southern California? The staff is always more than pleasant and the breakfasts, while always extra good, the Inn now offers a mouthwatering selection to choose from. They also have a juice and coffee bar. Depending on weather, outside seating is also available. Casa Laguna is a gem and it has never disappointed us. It is adults only and highly recommended for a couple or very small party. This recent experience has once again convinced us that Casa Laguna Inn and Spa is and always will be our go to spot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Casa Laguna is proud to have this couple as regularly returning guests and want them to know how very much we appreciate their patronage, their loyalty, and their kind review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming them back for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Laguna Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Address: 2510 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Inn & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic bed and breakfast in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our inn features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel HDTV, and ambiance fireplaces. Some rooms have jetted spa tubs. We're known for our full gourmet breakfasts, chosen from a menu of delectable entrees. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our bed and breakfast in is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. We are a green inn and a member of the slow foods movement, and our property is a registered wildlife refuge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Casa Laguna Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Laguna Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.