We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's Laguna Beach

Nick's Laguna Beach
440 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2404
19493768595
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 156 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Laguna Ave
Description: Nick's indoor/outdoor Laguna Beach venue features Classic American comfort food, crave-able bar snacks, plus unique cocktails & an extensive wine list. Located in the heart of Laguna Beach, our intimate 80-seat restaurant features a chic bar and beautiful outdoor patio. Our décor highlights several artistic touches, from inlaid abalone and oyster-shell accents to artistic mosaic tile floors. The Exotic wood-trimmed booths and hand-blown glass lamps along with warm tones of brown, blue and sand complement the exposed brick walls. Our exhibition kitchen showcases the talents of our passionate culinary team. Nick’s Laguna Beach has become a favorite in Orange County to dine, drink and escape.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Extremely reasonable prices, large portions, friendly staff, you won't go wrong here. We had the ribs and the fried chicken and both were great!. I tried to look at everything that passed by me on a plate and it all looked really good. Large burgers and sandwiches, all looked very nice. The only bad thing was the server said they were served Chilean Sea Bass as a special. I'm not sure if she was correct or not but if it was actually Chilean Sea Bass and not just Sea Bass, it's a big no no. It's at the top of the endangered seafood list and no responsible chef would put it on their menu at this time. Anyway, a great experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Brunch!! Who Knew?!?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Been to Nick's a few times when visiting Laguna but was not aware that they had brunch on the weekends. Stopped in before a flight home to have a bite and enjoyed the Market Day cocktail and the chicken and waffle stack. Delicious!
Nick's gets crowded so, if there isn't a table available, grab a seat at the bar. The service is great!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SailAway53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food and bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This restaurant had a really nice vibe and the food and service were fabulous. We loved our steaks, mac n chees, sauteed sprouts, great cocktails and wine list.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Quinzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
338 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stopped by this place during the lunch hour.....good luck getting a seat.....its packed. Being on vacation, we had time to wait and a table opened up fairly quickly so we were good. We sat out on the balcony so we watched the people and cars drive by (counted at least 5-10 exotic cars).

The food was really good; I had a salad with noodles and some sort of asian style dressing (I think......only salad with noodles)....and it was hands down one of the best salads I've ever had. My wife got a some sort of a burger with fries and she loved hers too. Would definetely recommend stopping in here (durin off hours would be better though).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LfeisGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San diego, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Sibling Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Nick's Restaurant was located on the Coast Hwy close to Main Beach Park and Forest Avenue shopping, across the street from the historic Laguna Hotel. Walking distance from our hotel Inn at Laguna Beach. A lively crowd, a little noisy, but still fun. Food was very good and the waiters friendly. Advise reservations. Rated Nick's #2 of our three night stay.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EdwardSandiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Nick's Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing