We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch!! Who Knew?!?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's Laguna Beach

Nick's Laguna Beach
440 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2404
(949) 376-8595
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 154 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Laguna Ave
Description: Nick's indoor/outdoor Laguna Beach venue features Classic American comfort food, crave-able bar snacks, plus unique cocktails & an extensive wine list. Located in the heart of Laguna Beach, our intimate 80-seat restaurant features a chic bar and beautiful outdoor patio. Our décor highlights several artistic touches, from inlaid abalone and oyster-shell accents to artistic mosaic tile floors. The Exotic wood-trimmed booths and hand-blown glass lamps along with warm tones of brown, blue and sand complement the exposed brick walls. Our exhibition kitchen showcases the talents of our passionate culinary team. Nick’s Laguna Beach has become a favorite in Orange County to dine, drink and escape.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Brunch!! Who Knew?!?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Been to Nick's a few times when visiting Laguna but was not aware that they had brunch on the weekends. Stopped in before a flight home to have a bite and enjoyed the Market Day cocktail and the chicken and waffle stack. Delicious!
Nick's gets crowded so, if there isn't a table available, grab a seat at the bar. The service is great!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    137
    20
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food and bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This restaurant had a really nice vibe and the food and service were fabulous. We loved our steaks, mac n chees, sauteed sprouts, great cocktails and wine list.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stopped by this place during the lunch hour.....good luck getting a seat.....its packed. Being on vacation, we had time to wait and a table opened up fairly quickly so we were good. We sat out on the balcony so we watched the people and cars drive by (counted at least 5-10 exotic cars).

The food was really good; I had a salad with noodles and some sort of asian style dressing (I think......only salad with noodles)....and it was hands down one of the best salads I've ever had. My wife got a some sort of a burger with fries and she loved hers too. Would definetely recommend stopping in here (durin off hours would be better though).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San diego, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Sibling Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Nick's Restaurant was located on the Coast Hwy close to Main Beach Park and Forest Avenue shopping, across the street from the historic Laguna Hotel. Walking distance from our hotel Inn at Laguna Beach. A lively crowd, a little noisy, but still fun. Food was very good and the waiters friendly. Advise reservations. Rated Nick's #2 of our three night stay.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVaughn1
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nifty Nick's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The restaurant is very nice and cozy. The staff is great and very engaging.

During our brief conversation with our waiter we stated we were there for our anniversary --- and didn't think twice about it --- but to our surprise --- out comes a (complimentary) small bowl of ice cream to our table. NICE TOUCH!!

One of the manager's came by before we left and check on our dining experience --- NICE TOUCH!!

We were impressed with the quality of location, ambiance, food and service.

Excellent job everyone!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Nick's Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's Laguna Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.