We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the formmage & chacuterie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Loft

The Loft
30801 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
949-715-6420
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Loft is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 154 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Montage Resort Drive & South Pacific Coast Highway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Don't miss the formmage & chacuterie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had dinner for our 10th anniversary here. Service was very good and the atmosphere was great. Not quit the Studio but still was solid. It is a bit pricy but its the Montague.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    31
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Olivos, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonder food and exceptional service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Loved the deck seating and sweet waiter. We chose appetizers instead of an entree and we were extremely satisfied. the oysters and lobster risotto were outstanding!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Relaxed casual with great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Anniversary dinner. Was happy they were able to seat us outdoors with nice pool and ocean view. Weather warm enough to enjoy entire leisurely paced dinner. Menu has interestingly prepared items. Chef happy to prepare husband's halibut differently than menu prep. I had duck which was good. We brought our own wine. Bar service prior was just okay. A little slow and I find pricing a glass of champagne with peach purée a bit too high at $17. Not quite up to Cipriani standards. Forget about that special and stick to basics.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddOrlichGM, General Manager at The Loft, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I’m glad your anniversary dinner at The Loft was so memorable and that you enjoyed dining outside and basking in the ocean view. I hope we can redefine your impression of the bar service, and apologize for any area that was lacking. We greatly value your feedback, as we constantly strive to improve. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Todd Orlich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
“Excellent luncheon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Lovely venue, great view, delicious meal shared with good friends.
One of our favorite local restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We order cafe, tea and dessert. It was amazing and extremely good. the servers were very friendly and will to make us happy, even with special request.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loft also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to The Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Loft, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.