We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long path to walk on and easy to get down to the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach, CA
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #4 of 29 Activities in Laguna Beach
Type: Beaches
Activities: Shopping, Surfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A long path to walk on and easy to get down to the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is such a picturesque beach with a long sidewalk and boardwalk to take in multiple views. You can swim and see surfers, or just walk and bask in the sun. I didn't not have a bathing suit, but had fun just taking in the vista and watching surfers. It's also a nice, quick walk into the city center where you can find shopping and food.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    83
    11
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We spent the day in Laguna beach on our way from SD to LA. The beach was amazingly beautiful. The water is aqua blue and the cliffs make it so picturesque. It was one of our favourite days in California! Would definitely go back! Absolutely gorgeous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Laguna Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

A wonderful place with beautiful crashing waves! We return every summer. Highly recommended for all ages.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“My favorite beach town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Laguna Beach has it all! The rocky cliffs with steps leading down to the ocean gives the beach a secluded lovely look/feeling. One of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. The town has unique upscale shops with restaurants that are amazing! I have been going to Laguna Beach since I was a very young girl and while it has grown some it has kept the small town feeling. If you are an art lover then Laguna Beach is perfect for you! Artists have gravitated to Laguna for many years making the shopping here spectacular. I have been to many beach towns in the states and overseas and Laguna Beach is my favorite.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“beautiful place to spend the evenings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

this place was a relief from the deserted city full of cars.. seeing so many fellow humans in this place was very good over the sunset..

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.