We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach, CA
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$100*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Shopping, Surfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We spent the day in Laguna beach on our way from SD to LA. The beach was amazingly beautiful. The water is aqua blue and the cliffs make it so picturesque. It was one of our favourite days in California! Would definitely go back! Absolutely gorgeous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    103
    14
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Laguna Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

A wonderful place with beautiful crashing waves! We return every summer. Highly recommended for all ages.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My favorite beach town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Laguna Beach has it all! The rocky cliffs with steps leading down to the ocean gives the beach a secluded lovely look/feeling. One of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. The town has unique upscale shops with restaurants that are amazing! I have been going to Laguna Beach since I was a very young girl and while it has grown some it has kept the small town feeling. If you are an art lover then Laguna Beach is perfect for you! Artists have gravitated to Laguna for many years making the shopping here spectacular. I have been to many beach towns in the states and overseas and Laguna Beach is my favorite.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“beautiful place to spend the evenings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

this place was a relief from the deserted city full of cars.. seeing so many fellow humans in this place was very good over the sunset..

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Don't let a parking ticket ruin your day in paridise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Laguna Beach is one of southern California's most beautiful towns. It is unique in that it is surrounded by sharp hills and canyons that rise quickly from the ocean. There are great coves to sun bath and swim in. Wonderful art galleries to explore. When you get hungry, there are many wonderful restaurants to choose from.

However, with all these attractions Laguna attracts large numbers of visitors who have to search for parking. I am a local resident and have frequently seen visitors' day in Laguna by returning to their car only to find it ticketed.

Laguna has an aggressive policy of enforcing parking meters. It can be 8am on a quiet Sunday morning and you will see the parking enforcement staff quickly ticketing cars whose owners may have just gone for an early walk on the beach. Throughout the day parking meters are monitored aggressively. Parking tickets are one of the major funding sources for Laguna.

Be careful and make sure you are parking completely "within the lines" of your parking space. Laguna is also aggressive in enforcing the concept of parking "within the lines". A bumper hanging over the parking space line can get you a ticket - even after you have fed the meter. In the city's parking garage don't pull in at an angle with a tire over the edge of the parking space lines - you will get a ticket.

Reading the two free news papers in Laguna, you will see letters to the papers stating how frustrating parking enforcement is in Laguna. You will read about how a family's day at the beach was spoiled by parking enforcement tickets

Come and enjoy the town and all the wonderful attractions. Just be careful and don't let a parking ticket ruin your day!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.