We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
, Laguna Beach, CA
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$100*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Shopping, Surfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
Fort Wright, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Laguna Beach is a gorgeous beach in Southern CA. The first time I was there was in July 2011. The weather was amazing! I had the most wonderful time there. The town surrounding Laguna Beach is also awesome. It has various restaurants as well as unique shops. The shops have somewhat of an artsy feel. I found a lot of unique treasures during my adventure in Laguna and am looking forward to going back!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    106
    14
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quiet Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited the area for the second time this past July. The beach area is very nice, not too crowded, stunning views and easy to access.

The retail area near the beach is a great walk. Lots of great restaurants, outdoor seating and very reasonable price wise!

This is a must see of any visit to LA/ San Diego!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A true SoCal beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Not a crowded beach, unlike others I've seen, it's beauty unfolds as you walk the shoreline. If you enjoy watching the sunset, pull up a blanket and lie back; it's a great view! If you're walking on the beach though, wear flippers or shoes; bees sometimes land on the sand.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

There are a lot of things I like about this beach. It's very clean and not crowded at all, like so many other beaches. Also, The town of Laguna Beach is very charming and is filled with many interesting shops. This beach is a must-see!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One of a kind.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Ok, so the beach itself isn't much different than all the other beaches in SoCal but the backdrop and the town give this beach experience a step above the rest. It's clean, it's cozy and the choice of restaurants and shops is great. The town is beautiful.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.