We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 29 activities in Laguna Beach
Type: Beaches
Activities: Shopping, Surfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
Fort Wright, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Laguna Beach is a gorgeous beach in Southern CA. The first time I was there was in July 2011. The weather was amazing! I had the most wonderful time there. The town surrounding Laguna Beach is also awesome. It has various restaurants as well as unique shops. The shops have somewhat of an artsy feel. I found a lot of unique treasures during my adventure in Laguna and am looking forward to going back!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    81
    11
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quiet Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited the area for the second time this past July. The beach area is very nice, not too crowded, stunning views and easy to access.

The retail area near the beach is a great walk. Lots of great restaurants, outdoor seating and very reasonable price wise!

This is a must see of any visit to LA/ San Diego!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A true SoCal beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Not a crowded beach, unlike others I've seen, it's beauty unfolds as you walk the shoreline. If you enjoy watching the sunset, pull up a blanket and lie back; it's a great view! If you're walking on the beach though, wear flippers or shoes; bees sometimes land on the sand.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

There are a lot of things I like about this beach. It's very clean and not crowded at all, like so many other beaches. Also, The town of Laguna Beach is very charming and is filled with many interesting shops. This beach is a must-see!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“One of a kind.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Ok, so the beach itself isn't much different than all the other beaches in SoCal but the backdrop and the town give this beach experience a step above the rest. It's clean, it's cozy and the choice of restaurants and shops is great. The town is beautiful.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.