We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is "dig me beach" on Maui and Laguna Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach, CA
Update attraction details
Ranked #3 of 29 activities in Laguna Beach
Type: Beaches
Activities: Shopping, Surfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“There is "dig me beach" on Maui and Laguna Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

These are my two favorite beaches. Very different but both very special. Kaanapali has the warm trade winds and the best weather in the world. Laguna Beach has a great beach steps away from great art, food, drink, theater and parks. Enjoy it all.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    74
    11
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakwood Village, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Laguna beach vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

One of the most beautiful places to visit, lots of art and fun unique gift shops. So many restaurants to choose from, one of my favorites is tommy Bahamas . Great for taking pictures especially by the las brisas restaurant . Tons of little shops tucked away all through the town. Awesome place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“best little town in SoCal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

had my choice of any place to live in Southern California --- the choice was easy -- there is a reason the Laguna gets over 4 million visitors a year -- fun place, great beaches and parks, terrific restaurants, a zillion art galleries....

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Visit at least once”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This might be the most scenic beach in California. Go to one of the cliff-side walking areas at either of the town for a great view. Walk around town for a bit just to experience it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NJ
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I found some time during a recent business trip to CA, so I decided I would see the Pacific Ocean. The hotel staff recommended I take the drive down to Laguna Beach. I am so glad they did! Driving along the Pacific Coast Highway was an incredible experience. There is street meter parking all throughout the area and plenty of places to take fantastic pictures. The town is full of life and has plenty to do. The roads are lined with palm trees and the area is very inviting to guests. Great location!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.