We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach, CA
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #4 of 29 Activities in Laguna Beach
Type: Beaches
Activities: Shopping, Surfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
Westminster, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Laguna Beach is very picturesque. It is an artist colony. The First Thursday Art Walk of every month is fun and worthwhile. The Sawdust Festival is great fun. The Pageant of the Master's is really good. The beach is small, but cute. Walk up the path to the cliff gazebo and Las Brisas restaurant for a wonderful view of the ocean, beach and sunset. If the Art Walk is not on tour the art galleries. There are all kind of restaurants tucked into little corners. Walking on the beach from end to end is nice.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    83
    11
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Laguna Beach for all seasons and a perfect budget date”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We just went to Laguna Beach on a balmy February day and it was gorgeous. We started at the Wyland Gallery across the street from a Public Parking lot ($6) at 11:00 am. We walked the beach boardwalk, soaking up the mid-winter sun, then up the bluffs to the cliffside paved pathways. The views were magnificent in every direction. We walked as far as we could on the paths and then back to the Laguna Village to explore art galleries, eateries, and other shops. Lots of fun! We did all that within the 3 hour time limit in the parking garage. We missed enough that we look forward to going back!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This beach seems to have it all. Nice boardwalk, good sand, great surf and beautifully set in a wide cove.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach and shops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a very artsy village with lots of shops and restaurants and art galleries that lead you to a beautiful beach. Lots of people and activity make it very active - expecially near the lighthouse and boardwalk. We truly enjoyed our day here and would definetly return.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very nice area! I went at night and felt safe. Seems to be clean where I was. So many great shopping choices and a ton of great places to eat!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.