We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love Laguna!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
, Laguna Beach, CA
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$100*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Shopping, Surfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
Katonah, NY
Level Contributor
333 reviews
194 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
“I Love Laguna!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Clean beaches, great art galleries, delicious restaurants, funky shops, and quirky houses all blend together to create the best beach experience SoCal has to offer. It's always my favorite.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    106
    14
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rolling Fork, Mississippi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great beach town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We love this cute, quaint beach town ! This is what I visualized a California beach town to be like.....did not care for Malibu or Santa Monica much. Would love to visit Laguna Beach again !

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific beach in great beach town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I love Laguna Beach - not just for the beach, but for the town. There are terrific restaurants, art galleries, and fun stops for kids (the candy store right across from the beach). Don't miss Whitney Gallery - beautiful paintings by the talented Marc Whitney. I love his work.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The beach is clean, the waves are perfect and the whole atmosphere is appealing. I would drive an hour from home just to visit this place once again

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love Laguna Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

What a fabulous, little beach town. Great beaches, gorgeous scenery, lots of surfers and paddle boarders too!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.