We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millies Kitchen

Millies Kitchen
1018 Oak Hill Rd, Lafayette, CA 94549-3834
925-283-2397
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 63 Restaurants in Lafayette
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Walnut Creek, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Fun, Fabulous Service, Great food, Breakfast all day. Wonderful hidden spot in Lafayette where everyone is welcome. Come by bike, hike or car and you will enjoy this old time breakfast spot

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It doesn't get better than Millie's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

What makes Millie's so great is the community seating and down home cooking. The kitchen is a riot of activity and the food just keeps coming out to hungry and excited diners. The rustic decor make it one of my favorites around. This is one of the sure things in life, good food, good atmosphere and maybe a chance to meet someone new.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Visiting Lafayette, we stumbled across this from reviews in tripadivisor. What a wonderful find. A real traditional old style diner, big portions, excellent food and fabulous service. Definitely going back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We arrived by BART directly from SFO and stopped at Millies before heading to our hotel. We were seated immediately. Service was fast and efficient....coffee flowed freely. The muffins are HUGE and could make a breakfast on thier own. We had omelettes and pancakes at our table. They were good but not great....priced for the atmosphere (a little high) but I guess reasonable for Lafayette. We'll be back.......just avoid weekend mornings or you may wait some time to get in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I been eating there for 30 years. Always the best breakfast served all day long. Lunch is great also. Sit at a table and meet some new friends. Coffee Cake for starts is always good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millies Kitchen also viewed

 
Lafayette, CA
 

Been to Millies Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millies Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.