We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful one of a kind gem!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3287 Mt. Diablo Blvd., Lafayette, CA 94549   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful one of a kind gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a beautiful,one of a kind property, I would expect to see in Nice or Monaco. Family owned, and beautifully preserved with furniture and decor purchased by the owners themselves. Was fortunate to stay here one night. Large comfortable room, with fireplace, comfy bed and linens. All expected bathroom soaps and lotions, and even a wonderful terry cloth robe to wear on your stay. I wasn't able to use the spa or eat, but know from a previous visit that those are superb as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBozych, General Manager at Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Many thanks for choosing Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa while visiting the area. We truly appreciate hearing from you and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back and hope you have more time to enjoy the restaurant and spa!

Sincerely,

Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    78
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
88
148
34
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great service, comfortable rooms. The bistro is one of the best spots in town to meet friends for food and /or cocktails. Great location for quick access to local highways and BART service to San Francisco. Near Walnut Creek, the premier shopping and dining area in the East Bay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I always stay here cause it's close to Berkeley with out the crowds and noise..The rooms are always clean and great staff members, I also stay at all the other Hotels under their ownership..
IE.. Monterrey California..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here for a wedding. The service was less then par. Staff were not knowledgable of their own grounds as if they hired temp workers to cover shifts because they had too many events going on. My family and I spent a very large amount of money here for the weekend including hosting dinners and brunches for over 30 guests and not once did mgmt make an effort to discuss the weekend with me. How was everything what could we have done to make it better? This small boutique hotel has turned into a money hungry machine. It's a beautiful location but very sad they don't take care of their guests better. My advice stay here during an off season when their are no weddings or just visit the spa.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, ny
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hotel was wonderful. Convenience to BART stop is a big plus. Popular wedding venue so lots of pretty people running around all the time. Was there for 2 nights recently (for a wedding) and everything was great. Lots of nice courtyards and interesting nooks for smaller gatherings as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed one night to attend a wedding nearby (not at the hotel). Arrived around 10:30 am and tried to check in early. No rooms available, but, was offered changing options of the women's restroom or the spa. Hunkered down in the lobby until my plan to change at 11:30 am for a Noon shuttle bus. Front desk staff found me at 11:15 am and said a room had gotten turned so they could check me in. So, was able to change in the room, which was nice. Restroom would have worked, but, would have been a bit awkward. Room was very large and comfortable. However, the bed was a bit soft for my taste. Had room service for night snack and breakfast. On time and very acceptable. Check out was easy. Opted for Uber on the way home and was able to do a pin drop and get a pick up in 5 minutes out front.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The Lafayette Park has the amenities of a fine San Francisco hotel at a third of the price. Nice pool and spa, excellent service. The Bistro restaurant and bar, recently redone, have great food and service. And San Francisco is only a half hour away by car or BART.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Wishing Well courtyard. Serene.
See more room tips
Green Features: Same ridiculous posturing as every other hotel in California. Who cares?
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa

Address: 3287 Mt. Diablo Blvd., Lafayette, CA 94549
Location: United States > California > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Park Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Park Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.