We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully maintained and welcoming!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3287 Mt. Diablo Blvd., Lafayette, CA 94549   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
1 review
“Beautifully maintained and welcoming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Charming and great staff - will look for a reason to come back so we can stay here again. Bedding is comfortable and room well appointed and clean. The grounds are perfect and the restaurant has a great menu and very friendly staff. Love this place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBozych, General Manager at Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the staff and service during your stay. We strive to create a memorable experience for all our guests and we look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,


Nick Bozych
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    88
    32
    12
    10
See reviews for
105
168
41
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend in July 2013 and attended a conference which was held at the hotel. Very nice rooms, comfortable beds too. Conference food was provided by the hotel, it was very good. This is a very nice hotel in a nice quaint little town. Close enough to the big cities, San Francisco and Oakland, but just far enough away too. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBozych, General Manager at Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Many thanks for choosing Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa while attending your conference. I am so proud of my beautiful property and wonderful staff! We truly appreciate hearing from you and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back for another business event or memorable getaway.
Sincerely,

Nick Bozych
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

While visiting an old high school friend in Pleasant Hill, California, I had a delightful stay at the Lafayette Park Hotel and Spa.

This hotel has much to offer: It is a beautifully decorated hotel which is located close to the freeway system and BART. If you take the BART system to Lafayette, the Hotel has a shuttle service that will pick you up once you arrive at the Lafayette station. If you will be driving into Lafayette, this Hotel is close to many of the surrounding cities and about 15 minutes from Berkeley. There is a $15/night fee for parking and use of amenities -- such as the pool and fitness center.

The hotel staff was pleasant, well-informed about the areas surrounding the hotel and always willing to provide assistance with driving directions, restaurant suggestions, or places to visit nearby.

Although we did not dine at the restaurant (which we heard from other guests was very good), we did have a cocktail in the bar that was lively with conversation.

The rooms are very spacious and the beds are adorned with a down comforter and pillows. After a long day, it was nice to return to the comforts of my room for a good night's sleep.



If I am visiting the Walnut Creek/Lafayette/Emeryville area again, I will most definitely stay at the Lafayette Park Hotel and Spa.

Room Tip: The only drawback one might have staying at this Hotel (which did not bother me at all): There is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBozych, General Manager at Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thanks very much for your comments regarding your recent visit! We truly appreciate hearing from you and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will return to the Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa again very soon.

Warm regards,


Nick Bozych
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a convention. The room was lovely and very spacious. I had a room with a queen bed and a sitting area that contained a sofa and chair.

All amenities were present (free wi-fi, shampoo/conditioner/soap/etc., blow dryer, iron, cable TV). The two meals I ate in the bar were great, although pricey. I found only one negative with this hotel - the electrical outlets are few and hidden behind funiture so not easy to get to, it would be nice if there was a power bar on the top of the desk for easy access.

Good access from the BART, the hotel shuttle will pick you up if you give them a call.

Overall, a good hotel, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBozych, General Manager at Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are honored that you chose to stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your praise, and the team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another fantastic experience. Many thanks for your kind review!

Warm regards,


Nick Bozych
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in Lafayette, beautifully furnished rooms & foyer, spacious rooms sleep quality was excellent. The staff were very professional & friendly, the restaurant was good with excellent food although a little pricey. Good location near the freeway & also the fast train station across the road. Highly recommend this hotel. A tip if travelling into San Francisco leave very early as the traffic can be very heavy.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed the service, food, bar, rooms, staff, and the entire experience at this property. The bar changes over into a nice lounge environment after 9pm usually towards the end of the week. The outdoor patio is a great place to relax. Close to BART station, downtown Lafayette and Walnut Creek. I would highly recommend a stay here at this hotel!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have stayed at this terrific hotel several times. From the moment we arrived, we were treated so well. The staff went out of their way to make our stay go smoothly. The redone restaurant is so
terrific, and is nice that it is on the premise.
Next family gathering we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
2.2 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#3 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
3.2 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
1.7 mi away
Diablo Mountain Inn
Diablo Mountain Inn
#6 of 7 in Walnut Creek
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa

Address: 3287 Mt. Diablo Blvd., Lafayette, CA 94549
Location: United States > California > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Park Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Park Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.