We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crab Pot Restaurant

Crab Pot Restaurant
78121 Avenida La Fonda, La Quinta, CA 92253
(760) 564-7333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 104 Restaurants in La Quinta
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I go here for one of the greatest Happy Hour's in the valley. The selection of drinks is great and the food is excellent on the Happy Hour menu with exceptional prices. This is truly a great Happy Hour. If you get Paige the bartender you will have excellent service and she knows the menu and fish for the day. A great relaxing time. Stop here for a good deal at Happy Hour.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Better crab experience this time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Back to Palm Springs area again this year, but went to the Crab Pot in La Quinta instead this time and it was better. They have a nice patio and we sat near the fireplace. No appy this time....straight to the Crab, Crab, Crab which was the king crab. Again I requested no potatoes or corn which they honored but this time the veggies and coleslaw were also much better. A bit of work but worth it for a one a year treat. Just need some gloves as your fingers can get a bit sore. Good for seafood in the desert.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Seafood for The Desert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had occassion to visit the Crab Pot in La Quinta with some family and friends. We went early to check out their Happy Hour. I was very pleasantly suprised. Fun and casual atmosphere, really nice Bar area and the food was excellent. Will definitely have to try it out for regular dinner next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for getting together”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

About 12 of us met here, actually more friends showed up than expected. The servers were great, they fit us all in, pleasant about the situation although they were quite busy. I was quite impressed with this. As to how good the food was or wasn't I can't be exact as everyone ordered different things and we sort of passed it around. We were all happy and no one was complaining about any of their food. Nice evening

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Took relatives here who were visiting from Europe. Have eaten here numerous times during the past year. Busy place. Servers helpful and attentive. We all enjoyed our meals, but vegetables a little underdone for my taste. Large, varied menu.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab Pot Restaurant also viewed

La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Crab Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crab Pot Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.