We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVERRATED OVERPRICED BRAKFAST” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Louise's Pantry

Louise's Pantry
47150 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253-2089
760-771-3330
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 102 Restaurants in La Quinta
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Morris, Illinois
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“OVERRATED OVERPRICED BRAKFAST”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

First of all I will tell everyone they do not have pecan sticky rolls that I seen in previous reviews. Be prepared for a wait sometimes a long wait . The tables are I am not kidding right on top of each other. The gentleman next to me was coughing and sneezing on my food. The service is lacking because they have too many tables for the kitchen and waiters to handle. I had hash and eggs with potatoes which were all mixed together because they just throw everything on the plate in a hurry very poor presentation. You constantly feel rushed because they have people looking at you because they are waiting on a table. This restaurant is located in a strip mall zero atmosphere. My wife had pancakes and my hash and eggs was over $20. I cannot recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    28
    8
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Food Friendly wait staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I always come to Louise's Pantry when I'm here in the valley and I have a great experience every time. Love the huge portions and fresh ingredients. Whatever they quote you to wait when they are really busy they always get you in well before what they quote. 2 thumbs up!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Why it is so packed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great food, huge portions. They do breakfast and lunch only, and they do it well. We had eaten in the one in Palm Desert many years ago, and were delighted to find one in LaQuinta. Had breakfast and lunch both. Great both times. Warning: if you go on a Sunday morning, be prepared to wait........a long time. But they serve you mimosas while you're waiting. Wonderful French toast and the turkey supreme sandwich was incredible. Came with very tasty steak fries.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
2 reviews
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Everything for breakfast all day long. Good service and fresh creative food choices. Plenty of fresh coffee as well.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great and plentiful breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Sunday morning and place was very busy. Waited 20 minutes but mimosas and orange juice were served as we waited. Very nice touch.
Waitress was very efficient.
Had corned beef hash with 3 eggs and home potatoes. All of them were very good and we were stuffed when we finished.
Definitely a do again when in Indio.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louise's Pantry also viewed

La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Louise's Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louise's Pantry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.