We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill

Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill
78015 Main St, Ste 100, La Quinta, CA 92253
(760) 777-9989
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stuft pizza is rated #3 you would think your order would be correct first time. Salad was NOT as advertised -- large enough to share. In the end, Popeyes Pizza was very good, Classic Stuft ok and Wedge chopped excellent but not enough to go around. Note to self -- if you're hungry, don't order on line and double the salad order.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    156
    37
    2
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Had lunch on the sunny patio, crowded and a great family atmosphere, even allowing leashed dogs, giving us fond memories of dining in Europe. A tossed Antipasto Salad and small Four Seasons pizza with a very thin crust made a really good lunch for two, along with a beer and iced tea. Plenty of shade under the umbrellas and palm trees and a mellow mood all around.
Mood seemed lost on the couple at an adjoining table who spent the entire meal on their smartphones, barely speaking a word, fascinating to watch the modern dining scene, perhaps they were part of some tableau?

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Dunes, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food, comfortable booths.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Love this place in Old Town La Quinta for lunch. Everything that I have tried has been good. Low key and comfortable. My favorite is the Tuna Melt. So flavorful. Sandwiches, pizza, salads, a little of everything. Good, friendly service. Worth a try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Happy Hour Prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here a couple of times. Happy hour prices are excellent. Food is good, service is good. Don't like that people can have their dogs (not service dogs) sitting right up at the table while their eating.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, Maine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really great food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

While staying with friends we dined at the Stuft Pizza Restaurant. It is located in a quaint area of La Quinta called Old Town. We were at the arts festival being held one Saturday, and My friends told me that was one of their favorite restaurants. We had their puppy with us, so we sat out on the patio, very pet friendly part of the world... There was an appitizer called a southwestern egg roll that was un... believable.... we shared and spit pizzas which were fantastic also... Two days later we went back during happy hour, and it was even less expensive and I had the appitizer as my meal. The pizza was really thin crust and cooked to perfection and the ingredients were fresh.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.