We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill

Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill
78015 Main St, Ste 100, La Quinta, CA 92253
(760) 777-9989
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Topanga, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We had dinner there on a Monday night. It was packed there when the rest of Old Town was fairly quiet. The service was actually pretty good, we didn't mind the 20 minute wait for a table. I ordered the beet salad, my husband had the caesar salad. He liked his salad more than I like mind, which had wilted greens. We shared a bbq chicken pizza. It was okay, we've had better. The smoked gouda cheese was not the best choice for that pizza. It was all okay. They have a very large menu, maybe I'll make better choices next time.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    156
    37
    2
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“Good food and good wine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

This is a casual restaurant right in "Old Town". Because there was no room inside we ate outside and it was chilly but the servers made sure the heaters were on us, so it was comfortable. We ordered the beet salad which was delicious; I had the Napa pizza and it was good, but not outstanding and my husband had the seabass which he said was really tasty. We ordered the merlot house wine and it was quite good. We would recommend it and we would return.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

The "small plates" selections were perfect for lunch and a great value. Very attentive staff.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Decent place - very standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Service was OK, waitress seemed to forget everything that we asked for until we reminded her. Food was pretty standard. Pizza was good, with nice options. We had the beet salad, which was really good. Fried green beans were great.

Very standard place, like a franchise. Decent food, service and menu, nothing extraordinary.

And no stuffed crust pizza, strange

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great pizza dough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Service was excellent, even with a packed house. Kids loved the thin crust pepperoni. We thoroughly enjoyed the thick crust proscuitto, veggie, and olive oil pizza. Most definitely popular - long line for take-out/pick-up orders out the door.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill also viewed

 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.