We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“So Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Just spent 4 nights here with my family (two girls 11 & 9). Our family has visited many times. It's an old property, but very clean, updated and sprawling. Love all the pools. Which means you never have to hang out in a big crowded, resort pool. Unless you want to - they have that too. So relaxing and peaceful. Wonderful staff that quickly take care of whatever you need. Excellent gym. Never ate at any of the restaurants, besides the coffee shop for a morning smoothie, bagel and yogurt parfait. Always a pleasure to visit this resort.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    82
    34
    20
    4
See reviews for
83
116
6
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Since the very first time we visited the La Quinta Resort, we knew there could never be any other place we'd stay at but here !! Once you go, you'll be hooked. Small buildings with just a handful of rooms (casitas) per building surrounded by pristine gardens & pools everywhere ! It's the perfect place to really relax & be at peace with the mountains as a backdrop and star filled nights.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have visited this property since 1986 and have never been disappointed. The grounds are lush and beautifully landscaped with flowers, orange, grapefruit and banana trees. Some of the property was built in 1926 and then their are the newer additions. The older casitas are charming with a lot of history but generally have only king beds. We had so much fun at night in the Fiesta square dancing to the live music and the children enjoyed themselves as well. The resort assigns a personal concierge and Alyssa was very helpful. Our room #961 had two queen beds and our family of four adults and two small children were very comfortable. Memorial Day weekend was busy but we expected that and we all had a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for a map and tell your concierge your preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay at La Quinta was for two short nights. We were hoping for a room adjacent to their many splash pools but they were all taken. They were able accommodate us with a top floor room, we hit the jack. It had a private large balcony with an outdoor fireplace and outdoor sectional, large enough to host a cocktail party. The room was also very nice and updated. It consisted of a king size bed, fireplace, small refrigerator and coffee station. Very comfortable, quiet and again, it seemed private. The nearest splash pool was just steps around the corner. The grounds are beautifully manicured. We were blessed with perfect weather during our stay. Our outdoor activities were ideal between golf and pool side lounging.

During your stay, make sure you stop by their Mexican restaurant, Adobe, and order up a Sangria. They serve three types and they all were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our 2nd time staying here at this property. We were here for a wedding & some relaxation with a large group of friends. Property is very well maintained, the mountains in the background are beautiful.

Food quality & service are very important to us and this place didn't disappoint. Room service food excellent. Onsite restaurant food also excellent. We were a little disappointed that our room didn't have a fireplace as they told us it would but were very fair about it and took care of our breakfast the first morning.

Food & drink prices are somewhat on the high side as expected for quality. You get what you pay for I suppose.

The resort is kid friendly so you will see kids running around but they do have an adult pool you can go hang out at…drinks are most def priced outrageous here but the bartender made a super tasty iced down fireball shot.

We wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In the area for the first time to attend a family wedding. The service was extraordinary but the experience would have been better with updated accommodations. However, no serious complaints and the overall experience was wonderful. Reception catered by the resort was wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for recently remodeled part of resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent May 22nd and 23rd out at the La Quinta Resort and had an amazing time! The service, as always, is exceptional and friendly. As far as condition, there were some minor things that needed to be corrected in the suite; however, nothing major. The newly renovated suites look stunning and are current with the times, yet still provide the mission feel. Self parking can be a bit of a challenge late at night after everyone else has come in, but it is free parking. They have a great full service spa there as well. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: The Hideaway Casitas and Sweets area incredible! They have in ground Jacuzzis on the patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 796
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Resort & Club and PGA WEST® is a world-renowned Southern California desert retreat featuring 796 elegantly appointed casitas, suites and villas; the 23,000-square-foot Spa La Quinta® with 41 pools and 53 hot spas; 41 tennis courts; over 100,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet facilities; and exceptional cuisine at Morgan’s in the desert, TWENTY6 and Adobe Grill. Known as The Western Home of Golf in America® and named ”North America’s Golf Resort of the Year,” it is home to five award-winning golf courses and four private courses – designed by legends Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Pete Dye, Greg Norman and Tom Weiskopf. Golf instruction is offered at the PGA WEST Golf Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Resort And Club
La Quinta Resort & Club Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort California Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.